We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous spot, amazing people”
other travellers have booked this property
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Feel At Home Wake To The Gentle Sounds Of The Lakeside Environment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Feel At Home
Wake To The Gentle Sounds Of The Lakeside Environment
Relax By The Fireplace
Private Luxurious Bathroom
4 Piece Bath
Cosy Country Kitchen
Cook A Romantic Meal
Pine Suite 1
Modern, Clean, Comfort
Kayak The Wilderness Shoreline
Swim In Warm Waters
Fun For The Whole Family
Singing Around The Campfire
Fishing
Boating On Lake Nipissing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
R G
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot, amazing people”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

we had a lovely time. Although early in the season, we managed to do some kayaking, dining on the rocks and even a brief swim (ice had only been gone a few weeks!). Amazing people with lovely attitudes. the suite was perfect for our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave K
1 review
“Paradise indeed!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

When was the last time you can honestly say all you can hear at your destination is: wind, waves, and birds? No bugs either, as the wind whipped them away from the peninsula. This really is a paradise, made only more heavenly by the wonderful hospitality of our hosts. We'll be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale A
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beautiful place exceeded our expectations. It was beautifully appointed and was well equipped with everything we needed. The waterfront property and views are incredible with gorgeous sitting areas. Jan and Doug are exceptional hosts and made us feel very welcome. We look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable winter getaway”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The unit is nicely decorated and well-appointed. Everything you need is included. We were very pleased.
We enjoyed some snowshoeing and cross-country skiing on the frozen lake then returning to the gas fireplace and comfy couches. New Year's Eve in the hot tub with champagne and snow is already a great memory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomer N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent Pace!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent one night at this magnificent place .The beautiful, fully equipped and comfortable cottage has a charming view of the lake, outdoor fire pit, chairs along the shore and all the comforts necessary for complete rest and relaxation. The accommodations were perfect, very clean and well taken care of. There are not enough words to describe that peaceful and charming place which fully harmonized with Nature. We had such a good time just kayaking, swimming in the lake, sitting on the rocky shore and watching the beautiful sunset. The owners Jan and Doug are very accommodating and lovely people. We cannot wait for our next vacation at Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was awesome
Liked least: everything was awesome
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing