We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, cosy, quiet and convenient.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathydian...
Orangeville, Canada
2 reviews
“Comfortable, cosy, quiet and convenient.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much. It lacked nothing. The extras touches such as the bottle of wine, fresh fruit and the coffee,tea, milk and sugar put I it over the top.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie_sa...
niagara-on-the-lake, ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A peaceful winter wonderland”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My partner and I stayed here with my 13 year old son. It was well-equipped, beautifully clean and comfortable. Our hostess was very gracious, and allowed us a flexible schedule. We would love to stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lloydp p
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shangri-la”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I travel a lot...too much and have stayed by myself and with my family several times over the past couple of years. I actually go out of my way to stay here. Why?
The location- walking distance of town, fronts to a wonderful little park and the waterfront, nearby vineyards for wine tasting. The service- the owners are super friendly and accessible, the place is extremely clean. Basically 5 star hotel service with home like appeal but much more reasonable. If you are going to be anywhere near the area this is a must stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, owners, facilities, cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene S
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect location and perfect accomodations!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the Lakes Edge Cottage for a "sisters getaway". The location is perfect just steps away from the river and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The cottage is absolutely beautiful with earth tones and comfy furniture and beds. The owner was so friendly and accommodating. There was a full kitchen with stove, microwave, fridge and the cutest little dishwasher! I would HIGHLY recommend this cottage for a stay in Niagara on the Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the river and park.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna l
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This was a perfect setting for a short getaway”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great - by the water & within walking distance of the downtown area. The owner made us feel so much at home with all her extras - fruit, chocolates, coffee, milk & wine. Such a nice touch. Everything we needed for a three day getaway. We would certainly come back to the same cottage next time we visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing