We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and perfect accomodations!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darlene S
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect location and perfect accomodations!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the Lakes Edge Cottage for a "sisters getaway". The location is perfect just steps away from the river and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The cottage is absolutely beautiful with earth tones and comfy furniture and beds. The owner was so friendly and accommodating. There was a full kitchen with stove, microwave, fridge and the cutest little dishwasher! I would HIGHLY recommend this cottage for a stay in Niagara on the Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the river and park.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna l
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This was a perfect setting for a short getaway”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great - by the water & within walking distance of the downtown area. The owner made us feel so much at home with all her extras - fruit, chocolates, coffee, milk & wine. Such a nice touch. Everything we needed for a three day getaway. We would certainly come back to the same cottage next time we visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lysiane M
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A few of my friends and I stayed at this lovely cottage for a weekend of wine tasting.The location was perfect - we were at walking distance from the main streets, yet we could see the water from the front porch. We were also close enough to the bike rental stores to get free delivery (since we toured the wineries on bikes). The cottage itself was quite roomy and cosy, well decorated/renovated and extremely clean. The backward was well kept and offered a nice outdoor sitting area. The owners made our stay enjoyable as they left a personalized letter to welcome us to their cottage. They also thought of leaving a basket of fruit, chocolates and a wine for our enjoyment. In addition, they provided all the little necessities: shampoo, conditioner and soap, hairdryer, towels, extra bedding and even milk in the fridge! I would definitely recommend this cottage for a group of friends or couples looking for a comfortable, affordable, well located cottage in Niagara on the Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Comfortable cottage in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed in this property through multiple seasons. The location of the cottage is ideal--you have a scenic view of the mouth of the Niagara River as it spills into the lake, the marina is next door, all of the shopping and restaurants are only a 5-10 minute walk on quiet streets, and you can conveniently drive to Niagara Falls or St. Catharines in only 20 minutes.

Diane and Ian are great hosts. The lawn was well taken care of during the summer and they fulfilled any requests I had. Diane is always available to help you out with recommendations and Ian can fix anything at a moment's notice.

The cottage itself is very comfortable. The beds and linens are high quality.

I'll definitely stay here again if I visit NOTL. If you visit this cottage in the summer, be sure to sit on the porch on Sunday afternoon and watch the parade of sailboats!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing