We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great location, and great service.”
Entrance Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Hall
Exterior from Simcoe Street Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Entrance Hall
Exterior from Simcoe Street
Bedroom 1
Sitting Area with Queen Sofabed
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Full Bathroom
Balcony at Rear
Front Planter
Garden Dogwood
Carriage Tours available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KattLT
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
“Great place, great location, and great service.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The apartment was very clean, well organized and equipped with everything you could need. We felt like home and had everything we needed for our 3 days stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: No door on the main bedroom, only curtains
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we would love to see you again.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SojoCleve...
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Rental”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and 2.5 year old spent 4 nights at the Findlay Suite and have nothing but good things to say about being there. It was within walking distance to lots of dining options and it was very, very clean. Nancy and Doug were gracious hosts and we made ourselves at home and felt very comfortable. The 2 bedrooms are spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed to eat-in with our preschooler when needed. While there wasn't a ton to do for small children in Niagara-on-the-Lake, the Findlay Suite allowed my husband and I to have quality time and fun with our daughter before the arrival of our son. The area provided little distraction from just being together as a family and the rental was very conducive to this. Thank you Nancy and Doug for this very important trip for our family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wi-fi, small deck, welcome basket and privacy of the suite
Liked least: Would love to have had a true door on the master bedroom, but it was just fine.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you. We wish you all the best with the birth of your son. We would love to have you back, next time as a family of four! Thanks for your very positive review.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2012
It was a pleasure to have you and your family. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the suite in such a tidy condition. You are welcome back at any time.
Nancy and Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing