We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Residential Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
Living room
Bedroom 1 Queen Matress
Bedroom 2 Queen Matress
Bedroom 3 Full Matress
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rebsamenk...
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Residential Rental”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this rental for a long weekend with my husband and another couple, and we could not be happier with this rental. Located in a residential area, we felt a little less like tourists but had full access to the tourist side of Niagara Falls. There was plenty of room in the fridge for our food and room in the freezer for a bag of ice for the trip home. There are house rules which I thought were highly reasonable (mostly respect the house and the neighbors). There is a note that the owner stays in the basement when he's not traveling, but as the basement appears to be a completely separate apartment this didn't bother us at all. The only time we saw the owner was when he swung by the backyard to let us know that we may see some lawn maintenance people at some point Saturday. I would recommend this rental to a couple or several couples or even a family looking for a quiet place to stay with access to the Falls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The residential feel of the location with easy access to the Falls.
Liked least: There could be more cooking and serving supplies, but overall a good selection.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraine6...
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house was very nice”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The home a very beautiful home but it was very dusty. If you are allergic to dust i would not advice staying there. i literally blew on the dresser and the dust went flying off. The stove was black and filled with burnt food on the bottom. There was five of us from Monday to Wednesday and were given one towel each so bring your own and not one empty cupboard to store food.The freezer was full so don't plan on buying anything to put in the freezer as he stays there in the basement (did not know that) When we booked it said hot tub so we took our suits and there wasn't one. It also said BBQ but we were not allowed to use it. We told the owner and now those items are no longer on the website. The owner was very nice. I told him about the oven and the broken dirty coffee pot and he was over to replace the coffee pot and wipe out the oven and we were given a bottle of wine.
Overall, the house is nice but not very clean. I would recommend this home if his "cleaner" was to actually clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the dust
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
I have now been renting for two years. Unfortunately, I cannot clean house perfectly when the guest arrives 3 hrs before check in and my crew is rushing to accommodate guest if there was dust I recommend to all future guests to let owner know and I would address immediately as I did with coffee pot and stove. Guest's stay is the most important to me and I cannot assist unless I know. When I know, I address any issue. As for bbq, I told guest it is available I just have to turn it on for the season. It is on now and ready to use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cauclair
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyne...
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing