We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazingly Enchanted property”
other travellers have booked this property
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals
more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Hoblet's porch, totally private, and your own forest
'Froglet' pond', kids love counting the frogs, and seeing the fish. Meet Olly & Molly (the ducks)
Circle of Elements Fire Pit (wood included and fire prepared for you)
walkway from the hoblet, over the bridge to parking, pasture and more gardens
hammock, garden swings, firepit ....even the marshmallows are supplied!
private parking, equine pasture in the background, private walk and yard to hoblet
pasture and equines can be seen from the parking and 'circle of elements' fire pit
enjoy a meet and greet with the animals from our little rescue sanctuary
browsing  the web takes on a whole new meaning at the hoblet. (wifi is available, conditions apply)
winter wonderland, Christmas 2012
winter is beautiful too, you can arrange time with the equines
I don't know which season I like better
December 30, 2012   Happy New Year to All, Peace on Earth, Good Will toward Man & All Living Creatur
the 'circle of elements', we have had weddings and vow renewals here too
our guests have told us the hoblet & space is magical!  it all begins here...
....here's Monty, part of the welcoming committee!
entertainment centre, hundreds of movies, games, books. Try being unplugged and enjoy natures energy
dinning table (for 4)
gas fireplace (skylight over sitting area and kitchen)
open concept living room area, gas fireplace in corner
third skylight over dinning area. Private views out and around forest
4 burner stove top (no oven), microwave. Small apartment fridge
2 seater, far infrared sauna in bathroom
shower, sink, vanity and sauna. Towels, hairdryer, soap, shampoo all provided
Queensize bed. (maximum occupancy is 4 people). Single rollaway would fit in bedroom. (NO PULLOUTS)
Full queen size bed in separate bedroom. Cot (single rollaway) available upon request. Max 4 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimey C
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazingly Enchanted property”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Hoblet was introduced to us from my Nephew and his wife. They came back from their trip so excited to share pictures and stories of their time with Petra, Mush and the fur babies. We decided to go see this wonderful place and we are so glad we did. It is so hard to believe this property is only 14 miles from all the attractions you could want to see but so secluded you feel you are in paradise. Excellent place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing. One day we drove the short but beautiful drive to Niagara on the Lake for a really fun carriage ride pulled by a beautiful Draft horse. Our driver was a cute and sweet young girl who gave us the history of the area. We drove the area to view some of the mansions and wineries on the water. Our last night we took the boat to the illumination of the falls and the firework display over the falls. What a way to end our time in beautiful Canada. We have decided we will return but this time we will be exploring more of the wonderful country and it's people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Petra, mush and critters.
Liked least: parking fees but if you park in the casino and gamble enough to get a point $20 your fee is canceled. Then take the we-go.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere! :)
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire atmosphere and aura of the property and owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was unique, the setting was beautiful.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing