We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Make sure you bring some lettuce for Sheldon”
other travellers have booked this property
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals
more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Hoblet's porch, totally private, and your own forest
'Froglet' pond', kids love counting the frogs, and seeing the fish. Meet Olly & Molly (the ducks)
Circle of Elements Fire Pit (wood included and fire prepared for you)
walkway from the hoblet, over the bridge to parking, pasture and more gardens
hammock, garden swings, firepit ....even the marshmallows are supplied!
private parking, equine pasture in the background, private walk and yard to hoblet
pasture and equines can be seen from the parking and 'circle of elements' fire pit
enjoy a meet and greet with the animals from our little rescue sanctuary
browsing  the web takes on a whole new meaning at the hoblet. (wifi is available, conditions apply)
winter wonderland, Christmas 2012
winter is beautiful too, you can arrange time with the equines
I don't know which season I like better
December 30, 2012   Happy New Year to All, Peace on Earth, Good Will toward Man & All Living Creatur
the 'circle of elements', we have had weddings and vow renewals here too
our guests have told us the hoblet & space is magical!  it all begins here...
....here's Monty, part of the welcoming committee!
entertainment centre, hundreds of movies, games, books. Try being unplugged and enjoy natures energy
dinning table (for 4)
gas fireplace (skylight over sitting area and kitchen)
open concept living room area, gas fireplace in corner
third skylight over dinning area. Private views out and around forest
4 burner stove top (no oven), microwave. Small apartment fridge
2 seater, far infrared sauna in bathroom
shower, sink, vanity and sauna. Towels, hairdryer, soap, shampoo all provided
Queensize bed. (maximum occupancy is 4 people). Single rollaway would fit in bedroom. (NO PULLOUTS)
Full queen size bed in separate bedroom. Cot (single rollaway) available upon request. Max 4 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy M
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make sure you bring some lettuce for Sheldon”
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at the Hoblet - it was a relaxing environment and a great way to end our days of wine tours.

Make sure you bring a treat for Sheldon - he's ADORABLE!

Make sure you respect the property - it's so beautiful and you can tell that a lot of care has been put into it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheldon and beautiful property
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia USA
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: We loved being surrounded by nature and the animals.
Liked least: The bunk bed
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
19335
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 23 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Friedly and helpful owners
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing