We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a getaway!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Fort Erie, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saraadi
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a getaway!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We decided to head out of Toronto for the Easter long weekend and found this rental property online.

We checked in Thursday night and checked out on Sunday. With a group of 12 travellers in all, we spent most of the time at home lounging around, eating, talking and watching.

We had got our apple tv and managed to catch a couple of flicks and the internet support was excellent. The kitchen was spacious and even with 4 people at the same time, it didnt feel crowded.

The house actually has three floors and because of that it gives a sense of lot of space. The backyard seemed nice but as it was towards the end of winter, it needed a fair amount of work. I am guessing that for the same reason the bar-b-q was also out.

There is just one thing, there is no way that the driveway can accommodate 3 cars. We had two cars parked on the driveway and one parked on the curb side.

The location is really good as the beach is really close by, not even walking distance. It was a pity that the lake was still sort of frozen with the water being very cold. There was however a very lovel park for the children and all the installations seemed fairly new/well maintained. The kids had a lot of fun, i would recommend this in a heartbeat!

I would recommend this for sure!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The internet and the space in the house
Liked least: Nothing to complain really.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Great to hear about your fabulous stay with Niagarasmartstays.com
Our company is proud to be the local leader in vacation rental management throughout Niagara and Ontario. With over 65 local properties we can accommodate almost any size group during anytime of the year. Reserve online or by calling our office. Twenty thousand guests each year visit our homes and then return time and time again. Book early to avoid disappointment. Each home is unique and offers special features and amenities. We love our business and our business is helping friends, groups and families like yours to get the best of out of their stay.

Mike Adams
Niagarasmartstays
1 289 296 6770
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Great! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the property. The large windows in the home really open up the space and it's great in the summertime to have the sun shining through! Hopefully you can enjoy this property with us in the summer! Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2014
Thanks so much for the review! We pride ourselves o our customer service and appreciate your feedback. This is one of our most popular cottages because of the space and location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vaughan
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Thanks so much for the review! This home is so cozy in the winter and amazing in the summer! It's great to hear form you and so glad you enjoyed our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! This home has a great backyard and we look forward to helping you with your travel plans next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing