We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, interesting and friendly”

Stra Viticoltori con Foresteria
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Novello
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We had a free wine tasting experience here. The lady running the wine tasting went out her way to explain things in English, provided delicious cheese and hazelnuts and was very accommodating to all our questions. The wine was spectacular - a really good selection that kept on coming ! We left with several bottles we purchased but felt no pressure to do so. She also showed us the winery which was very interesting. Definitely recommended wine tasting experience. They also have 3 lovely dogs!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Talia829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wonderful experience"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful wine"
in 2 reviews
"winery"
in 4 reviews
"tour"
in 2 reviews
"dogs"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016

A small production of the area's best vine. The Barolo is great, and reasonably priced compared to Marchesi etc. Also try their special blend called Brajas, very good!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Stine378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This winery is, as many winery's, family owned. The owner showed us his production process and we had the best tour we ever had. It was totally in Italian, but we understood quite a lot of it. The enthusiasm and dedication was so vivid ! Later we did a winetasting. Although in Novello (just outside of Barolo) the have the nebbiolo grapes. Actually the family has a small part of the vineyard just in Barolo. We had a great Barolo at a very fair (€ 20) price per bottle. So this place will be visited again.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank hansr861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

On a guided tour of the Piedmont area, our guides took us to Stra winery. We were so grateful they did! As friends of the owner they knew about this gem of a winery and when I mentioned my appreciation for white wines they wanted to share a wonderful wine made by this winery, Nas-Cetta. The moment we arrived at this beautiful family winery (with accompanying B&B) we felt welcomed and at home. The tasting room is a beautifully simple, modern and comfortable room with fire place, cozy couches and a gorgeous long wooden table that makes you feel you are at the family kitchen table sharing a meal and a drink! The owner is a beautiful woman who's sincerity and interest in you is real and palpable. She greeted us as friends and shared her sumptuous wines with us. Other tasters joined the table and she served wonderfully freshly made roasted hazelnuts and other local treats. We walked away with a number of wines to take home to enjoy to include the lovely Nas-Cetta! Thank you so much!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank CindySanzotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stra Viticoltori con Foresteria also viewed

Novello, Province of Cuneo
Monforte d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Novello, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Stra Viticoltori con Foresteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing