We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“October Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Master Suite
Garden Path to your Entrance
Ground Floor Entrance
Out side your entrance
Fire pit
Looking out of the fire pit area
Garden Path to your Private Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halifax, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jhflynn
North falmouth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“October Getaway”
Reviewed 11 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Kim’s property is an oasis, quiet, comfortable,immaculate, well equipped and simply just a cozy home feeling. Kim could not be any nicer and feel lucky we found her listing. Will recommend to anyone going to visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByeByeSee...
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A restful and homey base.”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our hosts were cordial and helpful. The unit was immaculate and tastefully decorated. We really enjoyed the big screen tv and watched our home college football game while our fellow travelers enjoyed the campfire and a visit from an owl. If we are ever in the area we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: We would prefer a drip coffee pot and were not prepared for the pod type pot.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlybarl...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family really enjoyed our stay in Nova Scotia. Kim was the perfect hostess and the accommodations were stellar, with modern furnishings and beautiful decor. It was really nice to come back from a long day of touring and settle down for the night at Allyberry House....it was truly a home away from home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful hosts, good accommodation in quiet but central location”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Good Location, great accommodation and friendly and helpful owners. Kim and Ally made us feel very welcome. The accommodation is exceptional and is exactly as described Kim also provided us with the essentials for our first night as well as an ample supply of tea coffe and cereals. Thanks for a lovely stay we will definately try and stay here if we retun to Nova Scotia.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale And...
Picton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at Allberry house. We went to Halifax to spend Thankagiving with our granddaughter in university. We were able to make meals and our Thankagiving dinner. The place was lovely and the hostess did everything to help make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Definitively recommend this place and would go again if we were in Halifax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our granddaughter was able to stay with us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
It was a real pleasure hosting you and your family. I hope to see you again in the future. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing