We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakeland Acres

Lakeside retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside retreat
living room area; large flat screen tv with netflix master bedroom with king sized bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lakeside retreat
living room area; large flat screen tv with netflix
master bedroom with king sized bed
Queen bed and double bed in second bedroom
kitchen with range, dishwasher, full sized fridge/freezer
dining area open to livingroom
view from livingroom to deck
spacious, exclusive use deck with barbecue
sunsets
Beach area
gardens galore
raft for water fun
Evening sunset
autumn colours
sunsets
delightful gardens
June splendour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Halifax, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frances S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This lovely place is right on the shore of Five Island Lake. You can see the water from the front deck. A short walk down some steps brings you to a sandy beach area. The house itself is well set up with everything you need for a holiday. Jean met us when we arrived and showed us around, making us feel very welcome. She gave us a map of where to find a supermarket to buy food. As well as a map,of a local walk. We have truly enjoyed the comfort of Lakeland Acres.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
You were wonderful guests to meet, very helpful in your communications and respectful of the premises. I wish you much joy in your travels. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey51...
1 review
“Lovely Lake Home”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Convenient location to Halifax and surrounding towns. Plenty of space & other accommodations and the owner is super sweet! We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
You were great guests and left the place in wonderful condition. Thank you for everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy7744...
Kentville, Canada
1 review
“very beautiful and peaceful place to stay and enjoy.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We received a warm and friendly welcome and enjoyed a quiet week in a very clean and cozy cottage .A great view and waterfront access with boats to enjoy . Located close to the Bean and Bike Cafe,walking trails ,beaches and parks. For the one rainy day we had we were only 15 minutes from Bayer's Lake ,so we browsed the many stores. I highly recommend both this cottage and flip key ,this was my first time renting over the internet ,I was very nervous.Will not hesitate the next time it was all I expected and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful surroundings
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you. I enjoyed having you both as guests.
A word about how to pass rainy days is helpful too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnG3806
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable feel at home quiet accommodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 6 nights from mid May with my partner and my parents who are in their 70s. The beds were very comfortable, kitchen well equipped, and there was a nice sitting area to watch tv. Wifi service was good. it was a quiet place backing onto a lake, and my partner and I enjoyed being able to go out in one of the canoes there and enjoy the quiet and the natural views.

We were able to get in and out of Halifax downtown easily, and also to do day trips along the coast.

If I were to return to the area, I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being able to canoe out onto the lake from the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanK812
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations in a wonderfully serene location”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very private location on a lake within easy driving to Halifax and all the rural Nova Scotia attractions. Nice and quiet, Very clean, comfortable and spacious accommodations. Excellent service by the owner. Perfect spot for a romantic getaway or a quiet family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing