We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classic cottage experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Front1 for more pics google shediaccottagerentals
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front1 for more pics google shediaccottagerentals
View of water from deck recreational Park (Basketball court has since been paved)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Front1 for more pics google shediaccottagerentals
View of water from deck
recreational Park (Basketball court has since been paved)
livingroom
Master Queen Bedroom
2nd bedroom
Bedroom
livingroom
livingroom2
livingroom3
bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Shediac, New Brunswick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic cottage experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This cottage is alexavtiy as described .
Pristtene . It is also like taking a step back in time ... everything friend the panelling to the stove is of an older era and that is the charm of this spotles cottage .
Everything you need is supplied ; towels , linens, a full kitchen ... games, cards and some dvd’s For little ones
I came with three teenage girls who thought the feel of the cottage was fantastic .
We happened to arrive the day before a massive heat wave hit and so admittedly there were some challenges as the small AC unit could not keep up, but I am sure that nioral temperatures prevailing ; all would have beeh perfect as it was on temperate days.
Myrna and Gary - the parents of the owner Glen are two of the nicest people I have ever met and it was lovely knowing they were just across the way . Very helpful and accommodating . Glen was also available to discuss a few issues that arose.

I would think it ideal here for young families with the park and if you have a boat w water access. However if you are looking for modem day conveniences ( central Air modern furnishings and construction , and remote controlled everything ... ) this is not the place for you.

If you want to enjoy a good old fashioned cottage - a 10 min drive to an incredivke beach and guest ready to go as soon a you walk in AND where you could eat off the floor. ( And is a 5 minute drive from the main strip in Shediac and gas and groceries ...)

This is the place for you. Thank You again Myrna and Gary for your warmth and hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnsP230...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It felt like home the week we were there”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage felt like home the minute we walked in. It had the perfect "camp" feel. It was spotless and very clean. Just when you think they have thought of everything in the cottage, you would find things you never thought of. There were games, magazines, brochures of the area, and everything you could need in the kitchen.It also has a lot of quirky eclectic collectable items which you can tell were collected over the years. We had fun trying to figure out what the purpose of some of the items were. It was very hot in the cottage when we 1st arrived, but throughout the week, we were able to managed to make the cottage comfortable for when we came in from the day. The little park across was maybe 20 feet from the driveway. Perfect for my son to play at while we were cooking, and perfect for us to play as a family as well. The park has all the sporting equiptment you need on site. The river view was amazing, especially in the evening. The neighbors were friendly, and offered us the use of their lawn chairs in the evening while we were enjoying the view. We even found a "happy anniversary" balloon in the doorway, the day after we happened to mention it to the neighbors. That was so special, and really made it feel even more like home. It was so quiet and separated from other cottages by foliage. It feels like you are far away from everything, however Shediac is less than 2 miles away, Parlee Beach approx 4 miles away. The ocean water was 75 degrees while we were there. There were free nightly concerts in the local park, (which also had a splash pad that our 9 year old enjoyed throughout the week)a few miles away, and a local Sunday Market at the same park, which had a wide variety of foods,crafts, and other unique items. There is so much more to see and do within an hours or so driving distance. We could've stayed all summer, and never been bored. If you are looking for pristine and modern, this cottage is not it. But, if you are looking for a place to relax and call "home" while you are in Shediac, you can't go wrong with this cottage.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect quiet location to kick back and relax.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived we met with Glen's mother who greeted us with a big smile and was extremely helpful. Our Keurig machine broke down on our second day and she made us a fresh pot of coffee and replaced the broken one later in the day. All the amenities were there and it was a perfect trip. I would definitely consider going back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miherman
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private, spacious, convenient location”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very convenient location, minutes away from Parlee beach and close to highway for day trips. Private, quiet neighborhood. Kitchen well equipped for cooking as well as gas grill on deck. Cottage family/living room area very spacious. Definitely would recommend for family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Window screens not tight, had to be careful at night to keep out bugs/flies.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I, and my two young daughters stayed there last summer. We had a great time. Parlee Beach was awesome. The Cottage was a prefect size, and my daughters loved it. There are a lot of things to do close by. My daughters loved the Giant Lobster :) It was a great place for some R & R with the family. We will definitely be back for some Maritime Hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing