We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Garry Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Super 8 Winnipeg West(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
588
394
151
71
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
394
151
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm roombiscottigrand old hotelfeather bedbroadway roomrailway hotelpiano playerhaunted roomsunday brunch isnatural habitatclassic hotelcoffee serviceeggs benedictbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet ismodern amenitieshotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every single staff member greeted me with a smile, answered any questions, and always added to call or text if I needed anything. Could be voted friendliest hotel in Winnipeg! Will be returning again, as a couple and as a family

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terrilynnt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, Director of Rooms at Fort Garry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at The Fort Garry and for taking the time to share such lovely comments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Fort Garry. The architecture is grand, reflecting a different century. The rooms have a modern touch - spacious and comfortable. The lounge is a relaxing place to hang out at the end of the day...listened to different local musicians playing each evening. Friendly staff and apparently friendly ghosts (did not meet one of the later).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank mandk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, Director of Rooms at Fort Garry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Fort Garry and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We're so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Michele has some great talent lined up for May in the Palm Lounge, maybe enjoy a 'spirit' in that room only. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Everything about this hotel is the best. The service, the accommodations, and amenities. When we arrived someone was at our car door, took all of our bags, took my car and parked it, later realized we for an iPad in the car and they brought the car back again for us. Room had great pillows! And very good bed. Breakfast was wonderful.
And the lounge has the best chocolate martini I ever had.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank obarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, Director of Rooms at Fort Garry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Fort Garry and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We're so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back as our Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Fort Garry is a beautiful, old landmark hotel in Winnipeg. It is much more unique and beautiful than your standard franchise hotel. The staff were prompt and courteous. The down topped beds, duvets and pillows were simply the MOST comfortable! Room service was easy (just send a text when you need anything) and prompt. Also, I liked that they use large bottles of toiletry amenities - that way there isn't so much plastic packaging waste with every guest. The grand lobby is beautiful and the stately rooms very very welcoming. Excellent place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, Director of Rooms at Fort Garry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Fort Garry and for taking the time to share your feedback with others on TripAdvisor. We're so proud of the history and honoured to maintain the beauty while updating the conveniences. We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back as our Guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed two nights early April 2018. Great stay in general, our rooms was small but cozy however we could hear clearly the neighbors in their wash rooms besides us ! We were on the 9th floor.

Service was excellent in all aspects. A warning note that the buffet breakfast is advertise at 16 dollars but the day we went we had two invitees that were charged $ $ 22 ! Not a pleasant surprised.

Overall I recommend the hotel, it is a 10 minutes from most of the attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lequébecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, Director of Rooms at Fort Garry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Fort Garry and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We love hearing from our Guests!
We do offer our in house Guests a discount on breakfast, but I'm sorry that this was not communicated clearly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews