We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,047)
Filter reviews
4,047 results
Traveller rating
2,736
847
293
106
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,736
847
293
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor mallard lounge wildflower restaurant health club blackcomb mountain beautiful hotel upper village slope side ski valet hot chocolate self parking valet service steam room end of the day apres ski outdoor pool four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,047 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We cannot thank Fairmont enough for our awesome stay!

The Fairmomt Chateau Whistler completely lives up to the luxury brand that it is. Although it being a luxury brand, they are so absolutely warm and welcoming!

Some of our highlights were that they are super dog friendly (down to evey detail to make the stay as comfy as possile for our pooch), they have an outstanding buffet breakfast, and they have complimentary daily excursions with a local tour guide.

Thank you so much Fairmont! We can't wait until our next stay :)

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LaPinkflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LaPinkflamingo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler during your travels to beautiful Whistler. We appreciate your feedback, and are so pleased to read you described the service to be warm and welcoming! Please know we will share your warm sentiments back with our team for recognition of their efforts in ensuring you experience was unforgettable.

On behalf of the team at Fairmont Chateau Whistler, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another adventure-filled stay in the mountains!

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to treat ourselves to the gold floor at the Château... We brought our two daughters age 13 and 11, and the dog! Check in was smooth and staff was friendly enough. The hors d’oeuvres in the lounge at lunch time and dinner time were very good however limited choices. This is not supposed to replace a lunch meal or dinner meal so it is what it is. Dessert buffet also had very limited choices - there were two. Breakfast was amazing! Tons of options including hot choices. Being on the gold floor we thought we would be made to feel way more special and privileged and only at breakfast did we get this type of service and attention. Overall a very nice experience.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Trek22617386156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trek22617386156

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We are so delighted to know you had a fabulous experience on Fairmont Gold, our renown executive level.

Thank you once again for choosing Fairmont Chateau Whistler; we very much look forward to welcoming you back for another mountain getaway in the near future!

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After hearing great reviews from a couple friends of ours, we decided to try the Fairmont in Whistler to compare it to the Four Seasons, where we stayed last year. We have stayed at several Fairmont Hotels in the past and also enjoy the consistency. Unfortunately, this hotel did not deliver. The room & bathroom were tired and dated, our room wasn't cleaned until after 4pm, and there is no turn down service. As I mentioned previously, we are strictly comparing to the Four Seasons as this is a yearly visit of ours. We did visit the spa and the Mallard lounge - both of which were great. I would say the most disappointing part of the trip was the valet parking experience. After paying $39/night for two nights, plus a $20 tip, we loaded our own car (while 5 workers stood there watching), were never offered bottles of water when leaving (all of which were offered to other guests leaving at the same time as us) and they broke my partners condo FOB off of his keychain and did not say anything and left it in the cup holder. After paying nearly $100 for parking alone, this is not what we expected. The amenities are good however, the service and dated rooms really left a bad taste in our mouth so if you have the option to stay at the Four Seasons, do it. Do not waste your money at the Fairmont.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jennab393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jennab393,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We appreciate all our guest's feedback, both positive and constructive.

Jenna B, it was disappointing to read your experience with us fell below expectations due to a number of concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience and discomfort this caused you, and further more for the poor impression this left you with. The concerns you outlined in your review are not in line with our Fairmont standards, and we have escalated them to our Executive Team for further review and follow up in order to find the root cause and ensure it does not re occur.

Once again, we extend our apologies and would like you to know that a member of our management team will be in touch with you directly regarding these concerns.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Whistler; we look forward to connecting with you further.

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our first time in Whistler and we loved staying at the Fairmont Chateau. In fact, our stay was so pleasant that for the remaining part of our trip through Canada we stayed at two more Fairmont properties.The concierge desk (Damian) gave us the best recommendations for places to eat. We had an incredible time.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Justice4all12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Justice4all12,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We are pleased read you enjoyed our service, particularly from Damian at the Concierge! We will be sure to share your warm sentiments back with him for recognition of his efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate hearing back from you, and look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Chateau Whistler in the near future for another five star experience.

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was tired. The spa was great. The food service was poor and while dinner was fine breakfast was very poor and the server terrible.

I emphasize with the staffing problems Whistler operations deal with but with a brand like Fairmont I expected more.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brockr208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brockr208,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on your most recent stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We appreciate all our guest feedback, both positive and constructive.

Please accept our sincerest apologies you had concerns with service during your stay with us this fall. The situation you describe is not in line with our typically high Fairmont standards as you mentioned and we would very much like to further investigate and follow up with the team members you encountered. If we could kindly ask that you connect with us directly via chateauwhistlerresort@fairmont.com with your reservation details and we will do our due diligence to ensure this does not occur for future guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to amend your impression, and look forward to speaking with you further.

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews