We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
989
405
73
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
405
73
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy bed dubh linn dublin gate mountain view steam room full kitchen one bedroom suite blackcomb gondola perfect location higher floor ski lockers pool deck small kitchen bike park mountain biking hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend since it is shoulder season and we wanted a quick escape from the city. The location is great and the room was clean. I didn’t love the murphy bed, but it was a nice stay. If you forego the daily housekeeping you receive a credit on your bill, which is a nice touch.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hollysons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Holly,

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient and central within Whistler. I understand that murphy beds are not for everyone, and some guests do prefer to stay in our one-bedroom suites which have regular standalone beds for this reason. I am also happy to hear that you were able to make use of our Pan Earth environmental initiative, every little helps when it comes to preserving our planet.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope that we can welcome you back to Pan Pacific Whistler again in the future.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Every time that we stay at the Pan Pacific Mountainside, it is a positive experience. Charlie (front desk), was super helpful and friendly when we went to do our booking – He is ALWAYS consistently cheerful and helpful.

We usually stay in one of the 2 bedroom suite units (because of our kids, the layout really helps us). However, this time as we were only staying a couple of nights, we booked a one bedroom suite unit, which I was a little skeptical about.

Our trip was from Oct 18/19, check out 20th. Shoulder season – in fact, they were getting close to closing down the hotel for renovations (the Sunday).

Upon our arrival, I wanted to inquire about how much the upgrade would be to our usual unit, and much to our pleasant surprise, the staff (because the hotel was quiet) had already looked after this for us! You cannot believe how incredibly happy the family was about this – it really set the tone for an amazing stay. The fact that they had looked into and recognized what room we normally stay in really shows attention to customer service. We had inquired about a mattress to be brought up to the room for our daughter, it was brought up immediately. Any time bikes had to come and go from storage, someone was always there with a smile on their face to assist. I should also add that the rooms are always clean too.

The front desk staff, the doormen, everyone was cheerful and really added to an amazing weekend. They looked after us well. I would recommend Pan Pacific Mountainside to anyone going up there. Plus the location is in a perfect spot. A BIG THANK YOU to Pan Pacific Mountainside for a wonderful vacation. Thank you!!

Room tip: Mountainside view is wonderful in Summer to see the bike park.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeyslunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review!

It is great to hear that you had another positive experience and we were able to accommodate you with your room preference.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Robbie - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, and fully-enjoyed the time with the hotel. Front desk staff and bellmen were excellent, very service-oriented, and helpful with any requests. Rooms with kitchenettes made the whole stay easy. Originally booked a Studio which had a drop-down bed (didn't recognise this when I made the on-line booking) and they happily changed us to single-bedroom suites overlooking the ski lifts!! Saw a black bear on the mountain in the middle of the ski lift, and the location was just perfect...right at the end of the village, so little noise, but very accessible!!

Room tip: Choose Mountain view, and One-bed suite, as studio's only have wall bed.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leaddog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am so pleased to hear that you had so many memorable experiences. You were definitely lucky to have a sighting of one of our resident Whistler Black Bears, being able to stay in one of our mountain view suites definitely has it's perks and I am glad you got to experience this. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our Service One Team who always love to hear when they have made a positive impact on a guests stay.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Whistler again soon.

Warm regards,

Ali Bartram
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Right from the outset, the staff at the Pan Pacific Mountainside were fantastic, offering us an upgraded room without us even asking. The 2 bedroom suite was very spacious with a beautiful view of the mountains and the well-equipped kitchen and modern bathrooms were great too. Just one small thing, while there was a coffee maker, there didn’t seem to be a kettle to make a cup of tea. I was able to boil the water on the stove, so not a big deal. The beds were comfortable and the room was cosy and warm. The hotel is located right in the heart of the Whistler Village with great access to shops, restaurants and gondolas. We had a lovely drink downstairs at the Irish pub and overall, had a brilliant, but not long enough, stay. We’d definitely choose the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Thank sarebare6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your short stay with us, in particular our convenient location in the village. I apologise that you were unable to locate a kettle in your room, we do have one in the cupboard above the fridge usually as standard and have extras available upon request just in case one has been removed accidentally. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for a longer stay next time!

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We booked with a 2nd party wholesaler and found out that we could have got a similar rate or better if we had booked directly; so just double check before reserving. Besides that, we really enjoyed are stay at this hotel. Right from the get go when we called to mention about our Anniversary :), they put in a bottle of wine in our room. The parking was easy and simple and the price of $28 for our Friday day to Saturday evening was very good. When we checked in, the customer service was very good, our 1 bedroom hotel room was clean and had a nice sitting area with a view and fireplace. The location is great as it is at one point of the Village, across from the chairlift and Longhorn. The Dubh Lin Pub was rocking and has live music. We would stay again, thanks Pan Pacific!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RussK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us!

You are right, it is worth double checking, often we have the same or better rates that we only offer by direct bookings!

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially liking our guest service, our location and the Irish Pub!

We really hope we can welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Thad B.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews