We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location location location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heritage Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
My kids and friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

If you are looking for a great airB&B this is it; located in the heart of downtown Victoria with all the amenities thrown in. Why would anyone even want to stay in a hotel/motel when you can stay in -at home- comfort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorens
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome and unique”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved renting this loft! The eclectic decor made it so much fun to stay here. It is maybe 1 block from the water and has a great view from the roof patio. We walked everywhere and if we needed to go "home" through the day we were really never too far to walk back. It's maybe a 10 -15 minutes walk from the ferry terminal. There are restaurants and bars directly across the street, so if you mind street noise this might not be the place for you. We loved the convenience and didn't mind the noise that went along with it. The apartment is located in a secure building with gated access which we really liked as well. About 5 minute walk to the BC Museum and right in the middle of all the touristy things in Victoria.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJG15
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful, homely and enjoyable apartment with great character.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very centrally located in Victoria. Close to the waterfront as well as the city centre.
The loft apartment is cleverly designed and decorated. We felt at home there straight away. Liza was very welcoming and friendly. The Heritage Loft certainly went a long way in us enjoying Victoria to the full, knowing we had a wonderful place to return to after our outings in the city and surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567lauren...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Loft & excellent location”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife & I rented Heritage Loft for 12 nights (June 18th to 30th). This was our chance to immerse ourselves in Victoria, BC. We have visited Victoria numerous times and loved it, but never stayed longer than a few nights, thus never got to know the city and its people and attractions.
Heritage Loft is a great location to explore Victoria. We saw the sights and did the activities, Most are reachable either by walking, or riding the city buses.
Good restaurants, cafes, shopping and grocery stores are within easy waking distance from the loft.
The Victoria harbor area was also a short walk. Most evenings were spent watching people, listening to street musicians or watching performers.
The loft was well suited for our needs. The kitchen had everything we needed for out stay. We had most breakfasts, some lunches and a few dinners in the loft without difficulty. The cable TV and WiFi worked great, And the bed was comfortable!
Even through Victoria was going through a heat wave during our stay(no A/C), the Loft did cool off at night, with a window open.
Street and other Loft noise was not a problem. Only heard the dog next door bark a few times.
The only down side is that the loft is a little over furnished. The loft would be a little more livable if it was more spartan, and that would not detract from the Loft's charm..
All in all we enjoyed our staying in the Heritage Loft and highly recommend it for travelers like us..
. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inadequate heat made for less than comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Arrived in Victoria to cold weather. The apartment was very chilly and the heat source was totally inadequate. Too much furniture did not allow the use of the baseboard heat and the 2 small space heaters did not provide enough heat to be comfortable. We realize the temperature in Victoria was colder than usual but it did mean that better heat should have been provided to overcome that. Get rid of some furniture to allow for baseboard heat. Good location in heart of downtown Victoria. Would not recommend for a long term stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
I wish you had just called me to say something about that and we could have figured out the dilemma- I'm only a phone call away and I do say "Please don't hesitate to call if you have any questions or issues" and I didn't hear a peep from you so I assumed all was well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing