We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fishing trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DKNBJ
Meeker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fishing trip”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect for us. It was very clean, well kept, and modern. We were able to cook some of our catch on the grill outdoors and enjoy the garden and beautiful Victoria weather. Tom was extremely accommodating, friendly, and great to visit with. Very close to Fisherman's wharf where we did most of our tours. It was very quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was great to have you stay and I hope you will come back.
PS: You did really well on your fishing trips, way better than I did.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brummie_T...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NIce Victoria base”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The unit was very clean and comfortable – the bedroom is more spacious than the current photo (July 2016) suggests and the bed was very comfortable. We were able to prepare our breakfasts (omelette, toast etc) and lunches in the unit but chose to go out to eat in the evenings.
Ideally situated for exploring Victoria centre on foot (about 15 minutes away) and only 5 minutes’ walk to Fisherman’s Wharf and the seals. Despite being so close to the city centre, the unit is on a quiet road and has a pretty and peaceful garden you can use.
Tom was very friendly and gave us lots of advice on places to visit. We really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah192...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adorable place, fantastic location and lovely owner!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the apartment, we are two students and there was plenty of space for the two of us! It's right next to Fisherman's Wharf (which you HAVE to visit to feed the seals and visit the artsy boutiques) and about a 15 minute walk to downtown. The kitchen is very small so only appropriate to cook basic things like pasta or prepare breakfast but it suited us fine. Thomas was also a lovely host, giving us loads of helpful tips and letting us use his washing machine and drier. The garden is also gorgeous for sunny days and there is a barbecue if you're up for it! Would recommend to anyone looking for a great Victoria vacation.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Actually, have have had a no. of repeat guests that stayed here for a whole month and the kitchen was large enough for all their cooking needs. It has convection/toaster owen, microwave, induction hot plate, rice cooker, slow cooker, fridge, a sink and an outdoor BBQ.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay284
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Perfect base for exploration”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This apartment is absolutely perfect for a couple. We stayed for 10 days and were very comfortable. The kitchen is extremely small, but has been carefully planned so that should you wish to, you are able to prepare and cook simple dishes. The lounge area is small but well organised and stylish. The bathroom has a fantastic shower and the bedroom is nicely proportioned and has an extremely comfortable bed.
It is a few minutes walk from some of the most stunning scenery on Dallas Road and Fisherman's Wharf, where you can go on a whale spotting cruise, feed a couple of resident seals fish or eat Barb's delicious freshly cooked fish!
There are a lot of interesting things to do in Victoria and this apartment is very close to the Inner Harbour and has easy access to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No washing machine (although there is a laundrette within walking distance)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickTF
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very convenient to downtown Victoria”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place was very conveniently locate, clean and had a separate entrance. We were very comfortable. The kitchen is really just a converted closet, but it works well for the little bit of cooking we did. There is a grocery store just up the hill and was an easy stop on our way to and from downtown. If your going on vacation to watch TV you will be disappointed. There is a TV in the room, but it all seemed to be pay per view. I didn't spend much time on it. The back garden was very pleasant an relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing