We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining area
Sunny Entry Hall
Hallway
Main Bedroom with fresh and comfy bed
Main Bedroom - lots of storage!
Second Bedroom with fresh and comfy bed
Second Bedroom
Bathroom with nice soaker tub and hand held showerhead
Clean & Spacious Laundry Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was my fourth vacation rental in BC. Two were apartments and this and one other were houses. Trish's house was a very sweet and sunny gramma-style house which had most everything a person would need to live independently for almost any length of time. The full kitchen and laundry, large TV and quick wi-fi, comfortable bed and lots of storage made things very easy. James Bay is a great neighborhood and off-street parking made it sure that I always had a convenient spot, with ready access to the rest of the area as well. I definitely enjoyed my time there, especially the feeling of safety and quiet.

I had very little contact with Trish beyond email about checking in and checking out, both of which arrived the day before I traveled. She gave me good restaurant recommendations and warned me about construction in front of the house just in time, too. Otherwise, I was a quiet guest and appreciated the opportunity to be in retreat. Yard service on Monday was the only surprise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Hello Pat,
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our little house in James Bay. It is a quiet area and very nice for an easy get-away. Construction on the street in front should be over in mid April. Perhaps we will have the opportunity to host you again!
Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cozy, convenient and comfortable!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Close to 24hour grocery store, walk to ocean side trails, and short drive downtown - exactly what we needed. We were super happy with our choice of accommodations while in Victoria. Thank you Trish!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calimomma...
California
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great to stay here ”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This home was sunny and quaint and close to the water. There is a somewhat stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, and Trish came immediately when we needed something. The neighbors were all nice as well! The horse drawn carriages come down the street and it was perfect to watch them in the evening as we ate dinner in. I would stay here again in an instant! We had adults and never felt on top of each other.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to come home to”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After a week of traveling and hotel stays, this little house near the water, Beacon Hill and the inner harbor was a wonderful find. The bed was comfy, the shower was good, we were able to do laundry and the Wi-Fi was fast. It was a short walk to the grocery store and the owner recommended some nearby restaurants and had brochures and travel guides on the living room. We preferred walking, but public transit is nearby.

The owner was also accomodating when I had messed up the dates.

Not fancy, but very comfortable. If you are headed to Victoria, see if it's available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Hi Susan,
Thank you for the nice review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila W
Sedona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very nice house in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood. A great location only a few blocks from a huge park with a waterfront paved walking trail. Walk through this historic area to downtown in 15 to 20 minutes or to a grocery store and Starbucks only 10 minutes away. The cherry trees and tulips were in bloom during our stay. Awesome!! Really enjoyed the house, neighborhood and the beautiful gardens of the homes along our walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you Sheila for the nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing