We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must have when in Victoria”

Pizzeria Prima Strada
Ranked #58 of 1,279 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$48
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic Neapolitan Pizza. At Prima Strada, we're passionate for the fire-roasted pizzas born in Naples, Italy. We pay homage to our Italian roots with a commitment to simple, fresh ingredients on traditional wood-fired, thin crust pizza. Join us for wood-fired pizza, seasonal salads, cocktails, craft beer, Italian wine by the glass, house made gelato and caffe!
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We love Prima Strada, our son and granddaughter live in Victoria so we always make a point of stopping in or ordering take out. We wish there was something comparable where we live in Ontario, but not so far.. Looking forward to our June visit and we will definitely be stopping in.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guelph8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

My wife and I had briefly walked the breakwater in Victoria and decided to stop in Cook St,. Village at one of the best, in our opinion, pizza restaurants in town.
We arrived before 5 PM and were seated immediately at a table of our choosing. We ordered a delicious summer like salad with house dressing and some smooth tasting table wine. It was a very good way to begin the meal. We followed it up with a delicious pizza recommended by our wait person.
Dessert was a tiramisu and a Cafe Americano. A great little meal that capped a relaxing day. I would recommend this restaurant for serious pizza lovers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChaplainP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Bustling pizza establishment with friendly and efficient service. Tasty selection of pizzas and salads to choose from. We shared a salad and pizza for 2 and had plenty to eat. Pizza crust was thin crispy and held together - and yummy toppings. The flourless chocolate cake is really good also.

Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaStrada, Public Relations Manager at Pizzeria Prima Strada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Ciao Helen,

Grazie mille for taking the time to review us. We're pleased you took advantage of pizza, salad and even topped it off with our flourless chocolate cake. Next time, add a scope of house made gelato, you won't be disappointed. Thanks for joining us and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We love this place as a treat. The flavours and range of very fresh ingredients are always a tastebud festival!

Thank TaraT760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaStrada, Owner at Pizzeria Prima Strada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Tara- I love the idea of a tastebud festival. Such good imagery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

It was a busy Friday so we day at the bar, which we actually looked better because you can watch them make your pizza! I am a huge fan of adding fresh prosciutto to the mushroom pizza! Parking is also store easy around there!

Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaStrada, General Manager at Pizzeria Prima Strada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

The funghi w Prosciutto is such a winner! I’m glad you had a good time sitting at the bar- that’s my favourite place too. Thanks for the great review - AJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Prima Strada also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Pizzeria Prima Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing