We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family stay in Vancouver”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come on in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Come on in!
Dining for up to eight.
Brand new kitchen awaiting your culinary creations!
Nestle in for a comfy night's rest in our relaxing master suite.
The second bedroom upstairs is just as beautiful as the master, if we do say so ourselves.
Upstairs bathroom.
The fun and funky 'Young Buck' bedroom downstairs.
Setting the alarm is purely optional.
The cheerful downstairs bathroom.
Need to get a little work done?  You're in good shape.
A hip and cozy media room hides a very comfortable queen-size pull-out.
Yes, there's a closet, even if you're the one sleeping on the sofa bed!
Enjoy a meal outside on the picture perfect deck.
Welcome home.
Welcome - it really will be a 'Good Day'!
Spend the day hanging out in English Bay and don't forget to grab a front row seat for the sunset.
Hop on the sky train and check out the Richmond Night Market, it's foodie heaven!
Free movies in the park all summer!
Great family fun and walking distance from the house!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Frederick...
Folkestone
2 reviews
“Great family stay in Vancouver”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We, as three generation family members, mum,dad, daughter and to grandsons ( age 14 and 18) needed a comfortable base to explore Vancouver from, we found it with Cambie gem. JP is the perfect host and lives next door. The house and facilities are very modern, clean and central for attractions. We will remember this lovely four night stay fondly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMFaas
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and perfectly located home away from home.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second summer staying at this fantastic vacation rental. My boys and I are planning to come back next summer also. The hosts are terrific and so responsive. The beds are super comfortable, kitchen is beautiful, and the house is close to everything that makes Vancouver special.
Thank you for another great vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cegrx
Mungindi, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thanks to Lindsay and JP for a fantastic stay. The location was perfect for our needs and so was the house. Equipped with everything you could possibly want and stylish as well! We were 5 adults and two children and felt there was plenty of space for us all to be comfortable in. Was a great home away from home while we visited extended family. Highly recommend this property and wouldn't hesitate to book again next time we are in Vancouver. Loved the keyless entry - so easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write us such a wonderfully positive review, I'm sure other families will appreciate and benefit from your description!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice T
Taichung, Taiwan
2 reviews
“wonderful Stay!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful time at Lindsay and JP's house. The place was nice and clean and comfortable. The location of the house was perfect. We love it.

We defiantly stay there again for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thanks for your glowing review, I'm so glad everyone enjoyed their time celebrating the wedding and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This home was very spacious and had all the comforts of home!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this location. It was super close to many things so very convenient. The space was wonderful with beautiful bedrooms and many areas to sit and visit. We loved hanging out on the patio (wonderful outside space) and in the backyard.
JP and Lindsay were wonderful to deal with and were very accommodating and friendly and helpful. There was a binder with multitudes of information regarding the area and places to dine, visit, etc. It was lovely to have the space (like a home away from home). There were many spaces so while we were upstairs in the kitchen my kids could be downstairs watching t.v. or in the backyard in the hammock. Love this space and would definitely recommend it to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spacious and we had lots of room to relax and lounge
Liked least: The creaky steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you for such a detailed review, we know our future guests will find this information to be invaluable and we really appreciate your time in writing it, hope to see you and your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing