We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and clean! :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean! :)”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the place for a week, and it was a great stay. Everything was well organized with everything included in the welcome package whether it would be a restaurant, transportation and etc. The owner is friendly and easy to get in touch with when something is wrong with the house like wifi being down. Overall this place is a great place to stay in and close to a lot of places. in the future whenever i go back to vancouver, i would definately come back here and stay if available!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great value for money in expensive Vancouver. The room is in a private residence, was clean and well maintained. Like a B&B without the breakfast. Good eating nearby, I recommend the Come Along Seafood Restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean.
Liked least: Only Netflix available with your account.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Betty made our stay by providing excellent instructions to find the place, ideas of places to see/eat at and any other assistance that we needed. I would highly recommend staying here! It is very clean, rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Betty's helpfulness!
Liked least: Trek into the main area of the city.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
762BeckyN
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you don't mind sharing a bathroom and the kitchen area, this place is fabulous! The bedroom was spacious and the mattress is very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and Betty makes sure we have the pots/pans/plates/cups/glasses/cutlery so it is just like being at home! We were also able to use her washer and dryer, which was awesome. It is also very clean and Betty is a great landlady.
The parking in the back as well as the front and we were close to the Kingsway, so it was easy access to downtown or Metrotown. The Skytrain is just a 10 minute walk, so easy access to downtown or Metrotown if you don't want to drive, or don't have a car.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdc600160
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I had no problems at all. I was a skeptic at first, weve all heard of online frauds and whatnot. But I was wrong. The owners were great. The place was clean. Neighborhood was nice and quiet. And the location was conveniently close to transit (skytrain and bus) If I ever decide to go to Vancouver again, this would be my first choice.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$33
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing