We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The home had all we needed and nothing we didn't...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Blue Oak
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Blue Oak
Living Room 50' flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to Blue Oak
Living Room
50' flat screen TV
Fireplace
Sofabed sleeps 2
Outdoor patio
Dining Table seats 6 - 8
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main floor bedroom
Office desk in red room in main floor
Office desk
Master with flat screen tv in 2nd floor
Third bedroom with queen bed in 2nd floor
The Pink Queen Bedroom 2nd floor
Upper floor full bathroom
Bathroom
Main floor full bathroom
Laundry
Private Patio with Barbecue
Outdoor patio
Outside of House
Dedicated parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
The Y
1 review
“The home had all we needed and nothing we didn't. A real pleasure”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The home was spotless and quiet - very convenient to everything in Vancouver. Everything about it worked. The 3 comfy queen beds were ideal for our 3 couples - even space for our 4 year old grandson! Helene and Philippe were perfect hosts, even replacing a broken toaster in a flash.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rurikei20...
Escondido, California
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Blue Oak was perfect for our group of five visiting Vancouver after our cruise. Comfortable, well-equipped, close to stores, shops and attractions. An added bonus was walking the neighborhood and admiring architecture and parks. Helene was a wonderful, welcoming host. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for staying at Blue Oak. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francoise...
Zevergem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is perfectly located, very accesible in a very nice neighbourhood, very quiet . The interior deco is fresch and classy, all white, the way i like it! Everything you need is there. It is super clean and the beds are very comfortable, the sheets top. The owners are perfect hostes. I could not imagine a better place to start our Canadian trip. Vancouver has so much to offer and the house is the perfect spot to land after a 22 hours flight and the matching jetleg! Would go back there for sure. Good value, perfect stay. Thanks to Helene and Philippe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you very much for staying at Blue Oak. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
1 review
“Vancouver Gem - Superb Service; Clean, Comfy, Modern; Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Blue Oak Coach House as part of a two-part destination birthday celebration and couldn’t have been more pleased.

We absolutely loved our stay here. The house was clean, cozy, and exceeded expectations. There were so many little touches that made our stay memorable: a welcome basket of goodies with a personal greeting awaiting us upon arrival; thoughtful birthday decorations provided by the host; and a warm meet-and-greet with the host describing the house and notable sights to see.

The Coach House kitchen was outfitted with everything you would need for home-cooked meals. The bathrooms were stocked with tons of fresh towels, paper goods, and toiletries (shampoos, conditioners, and body washes). Plus, the laundry area was replete with detergent.

Other amenities included a dedicated parking space, an outdoor patio area and grill, a gas fireplace, WiFi access, and some of the quietest appliances ever. Seriously, anything you might need was thought of and provided!

It was incredibly easy to navigate from our little Coach House home base as well. We discovered the house was conveniently located for easy access to major highways and downtown areas. We could get to the US-Canadian border in approximately an hour’s drive. Plus, we liked that the vacation rental was a quick car ride to grocery stores like Safeway and Whole Foods.

Helene, the host, delivered exceptional service. She went above and beyond to help make our birthday celebration special.

If you are considering a visit to the Vancouver area, this bright, cheery, modern home will not disappoint. Put it on your shortlist -- we highly recommend Blue Oak Coach House and Helene!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for staying at Blue Oak. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing