We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,182)
Filter reviews
4,182 results
Traveller rating
3,241
684
169
64
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,241
684
169
64
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room surf club the penthouse the cottages hot tub long beach surf shop surf lessons get away ocean front beautiful resort gas fireplace bottle of wine storm watching vancouver island laid back amazing location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 4,182 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Tofino is just a beautiful place to visit. Anywhere on the West Coast actually! The lodge was awesome. We stayed in the cabin and couldn't be happier with it. Very clean and lots of room for us and 4 kids. The hot tub was a hit! Will definitely go back again and again. I highly recommend. :):)

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 90amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for your recommendation, it is greatly appreciated. The cottages are perfect for families with lots of kids and perhaps a pup or two as well! We would love to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

My wife and I recently spent two nights at Long Beach Lodge Resort and greatly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a King bedroom with a very nice view of the beach. We highly recommend LBLR as a place to stay in the Tofino area. We felt Covid protocols were being appropriately followed at all times by staff at the resort.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kskVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

I am delighted that you both enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your recommendation. Our biggest priority is always the health and safety of our valued guests and staff. I hope you may visit again, we would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

We stayed here as part of a group for a wedding. The cabins are gorgeous and very spacious - I even made the wedding cake in our cabin kitchen. The greenery and gardens are super lush, the beach and waves are awesome and the food was all delicious. Great menus, helpful staff, very clean. We felt comfortable the whole time. The hot tub and fireplace was especially welcome after a rainy day and the rain jackets and umbrellas in every room were so helpful.

Would definitely love to come again!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your cottage, even making the wedding cake, wow! Thank you for all your observations and compliments, they are greatly appreciated. I am glad that the wedding was so wonderful. We would love to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Our stay was fantastic. The food from the great room was delicious. Our ocean front view was exquisite. The cabins our families stayed in were nothing short of immaculate. I will definitely recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank locurtodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Congratulations, best wishes for a happy life together. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and wedding. Thank you for your recommendation. We would love to welcome you back, perhaps on an anniversary.

Tim Hackett
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

The staff were knowledgeable and kind, the room and amenities were beautiful. It was lovely to see reusable containers for the shampoo, conditioner, and body care to reduce single use plastic. Also, the food was delicious in the great room and the location was second to none.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolesadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Hackett, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a positive review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Reusable containers and ocean-friendly amenities are a must to help protect our fragile environment. Our staff will appreciate your comments too. We would love to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews