We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“family and pet friendly”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Long Harbour Haven
Garden Suite Eating Area
Garden Suite Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
selsa2016
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“family and pet friendly”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the mariner's suite with a 4 and 5 year old. It was pouring rain and the kids were over joyed to find cupboards of colouring books, toys, games and kids videos to keep them entertained. The playground, pool, trampoline and boats are perfect for young families. The walk to the boats was good enough to run some steam off but close enough to make it convenient. The breakfast food in room was perfect for the kids who woke at 6 am and the place was very private. The kids also loved visiting the horses, chickens etc. and Diane was very relaxed about our large dog visiting with us. We have stayed in the large private house at the top of the hill, cabin and Mariner's suite and all are equally good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: options for fun activities for kids
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen1032
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Gem on Salt Spring Island”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

So glad we found and booked this place.Lovely quite place with great views , hot tub , fire pit and even farm animals. Even though their were other guests it still felt private.The room was great with lots of unique touches , the bed comfortable and the breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The hosts were very friendly and made our stay very pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra unique touches and spaces
Liked least: that we didn't spend more time here
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony W
1 review
“Cold in the winter”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The reviews for this b&b were all rather good which is why we booked a few days here. The owners are great and the breakfast each morning is excellent. The views are great and the hotub is a nice way to relax. There are a lot of things for children to play with and with a huge amount of space for them to run around.

I did have a couple issues though. The floor throughout the house was extremely cold. There is tile throughout which was so cold it was hard to stay warm. Second, there were so many random nick-nacks in absolutely every square inch of the room; making it feel a little overwhelming and not to our taste.

All in all, it was a good stay...just very cold on our feet and nick-nack stimulation overload.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
We welcomed this wonderful young family with their dog for a stay with us. We are glad they enjoyed the homemade breakfasts with eggs even from our own chickens and the hot tub with views over serene Long Harbour. There are tile floors with area rugs in many of our B&B suites as it provides for a higher standard of cleanliness. Guests have the opportunity to control the heat to their liking in their accommodation both in the living area and bedrooms. It was December during their stay with us and had it festively decorated for the season. The children enjoyed the enclosed trampoline as well as the freedom to run and roam on our 10 acres of waterfront.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daina z
Bright Sand, Canada
1 review
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our daughter got married on Salt Spring Island in August and our family stayed at Long Harbour's Lighthouse Landing and other extended family and/or friends rented Bed and Breakfast rooms.

Our stay there was a fantastic experience. Lighthouse Landing has a beautiful kitchen and living area, as well as a deck that is accessible from each of the bedrooms and offers beautiful views in all directions.

There were a number of "meeting places" that were great for young and old: hot tub, outdoor patios, pool, trampoline, and seaside. The chickens and horses added to the charm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing atomosphere with lots to do
Liked least: seaside is great, but it's a long hike down
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvetteBH
Delta, Canada
1 review
“A warm and cozy place to stay..”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A very family and children friendly place to stay. The place is very picturesque, relaxing, warm and cozy. Our 3 children had a blast. The owners, Randy & Diane, were an excellent host. Breakfast is sumptuous. We highly recommend this place for families. We can stay in this place forever. We love and adore the place. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything ( The location, the owners, the place overlooking the water)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Long Harbour B&B/Cottage. What we love is meeting great people like you! Please think of us again for future travel plans as we would welcome you back.
With appreciation!
Randy and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing