We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekly dinner celebration”

La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 160 Restaurants in Penticton
Price range: US$6 - US$43
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Your hosts the Portalakis Family welcome you to La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant. La Casa Ouzeria has been a fixture in Penticton for over 23 years, providing the best in authentic Greek and Italian cuisine. Our restaurant exudes a style that is authentic Greek reminiscent of the magical country itself. La Casa Ouzeria is family owned and operated. Our experienced staff radiates a warm, gracious and lively spirit that serves to convey a sense of assurance to fully exceed the expectations of our guests. We invite you take a look around our website and please give us a call to reserve your table tonight! Our goal is to offer traditional food and a style of service that will make you feel welcome and special. We prepare our dishes with sensitivity and care and we hope that your visit to La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant will be a memorable one, where nobody is a stranger, they just haven't met yet. Enjoy. OPA!
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

The food is amazing! The restaurant is beautiful in a rustic Greek way. The service is exceptional. Thursday is Rib night and the ceazars have a secret recipe that not even the staff know! You can’t help but have 2!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank carmsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2021

Brian was our server & he was wonderful. He made suggestions that were spot on. The food was excellent, the atmosphere very nice. It was our first time here & we will definitely be back. Very impressed.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Five of us for dinner ( all family ) Our server Brian was excellent with his persona and timing throughout our dining experience. Not rushed and just the right amount of conversation. The meals were well presented, tasty and delicious. She ells me that the moussaka was a ten out of a ten. The Greek ribs and potatoes were excellent. Perfect dining experience and the congenial atmosphere was fantastic. Cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 21,226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasaOuzeria, Public Relations Manager at La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Thank you friends for your recent family dinner visit, it was a pleasure having you. Reviews like this is exactly what we strive for night after night, it brings us great pride to hear that everything from Mama's cuisine to Brian's service hit the mark. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

We made a reservation, had to wait about 30 min to be seated but they were very apologetic about that.
We both had the lamb lemonato which came with carrots, zucchini, rice and a potato.
It was just ok - a bit too fatty - not worth the $32 each in my opinion. We have a greek restaurant near our house and that same dish comes with pita bread (tzaziki), greek salad, rice and potato for $22. We had the calamari to start, it was just ok as well - we found it a bit overdone.
The restaurant itself is very cozy - tables spread apart, servers/staff all wore face masks for Covid 19 protocol which we greatly appreciated.
Our server was very friendly and gave us great service - we didn't have the heart to tell him that the food was just ok...
It was a very busy restaurant, but if we visit Penticton again, we would not return for another meal there...so many more places to explore!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HonestlyOpininated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

We had a great meal here tonight.

The service was fantastic. Our server was so friendly, funny and truly made the evening. He just made you happy.

The food was great. We all had different dishes, ribs, lasanga and calamari and all of us were happy.

COVID distancing in place and we felt comfortable.

Prices were good. Calamari meal was $21 and I couldn't eat it all.

All around we were impressed and will go again.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marialynnvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasaOuzeria, Public Relations Manager at La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Thank you Maria Lynn for taking the time to review your recent Penticton dining experience. We are always happy to hear about our guests loving not only Mama's housemade cuisine, but service and atmosphere making for a memorable experience. We look forward to your return and will do our best to impress you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.