We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were in awe of this resort, it exceeded our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceans Tide Resort Vancouver Island Nanaimo is a stunning 2 bdrm oceanfront condo at Inn of the Sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceans Tide Resort Vancouver Island Nanaimo is a stunning 2 bdrm oceanfront condo at Inn of the Sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Oceans Tide Resort Vancouver Island Nanaimo is a stunning 2 bdrm oceanfront condo at Inn of the Sea!
Enjoy the balcony off the kitchen and garden views after a game of tennis
Garden view from the kitchen balcony nestled in the trees
Lounging by the enormous heated pool and hot tub - fun for all ages
View from the Dock at Sunrise
Inn of the Sea Resort in the Morning Sun while watching the ocean come to life!
Lounging by the enormous heated pool and hot tub with panoramic ocean views
Enjoy the morning views during the off season - all the same adventures await you
Beach side fire pit over looking the water in the quiet star lit sky
Sunset View from Balcony
Ocean and deep water dock view from your balcony
Swimming at dusk in our large heated pool
Bay next to pool to launch Kayak or picnic
Deep water dock ... beach side fire pit... hordes of tidal pools to explore!
Quaint entrance and large back covered patio overlooking the gardens and trees
There are hundreds of tidal pools to explore and what cool creatures to find!
Tidal Pools on our Beach at Inn of the Sea Resort
Arial View of Resort
Stunning shoreline with miles to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
535lornaj
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“We were in awe of this resort, it exceeded our expectations, a lovely get away”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This resort has recently undergone a top end renovation. It has fantastic views of the ocean, you can watch the sunrise from the living room. High end appliances, dishes, utensils, small appliances, luxurious bedding and towels. Three patios to relax on and enjoy the hummingbirds. You could fish off the deck or catch crabs from the dock. Master bedroom and full bath with king bed, second queen bed and pull out sofa. It comes with a fireplace and common BBQ areas and laundry. Large swimming pool with hot tub overlooking the ocean. Tennis, racketball and slides for the kids. Great location close to Nanaimo and Ladysmith. Well worth the trip. Nicest condo we have ever stayed in. You won't be disappointed. We went to Buchart Gardens, Cooms, Cathredral Grove, Goats on the Roof, Crow and Gate, Old Town Bakery (a must), so much to see and do. A welcome place to stay while waiting for the snow to melt in Saskatchewan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thanks for your awesome review and all the details that help our potential guests understand what the condo and resort have to offer. We are happy you enjoyed your stay :)
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
95sheri
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“Dream Location”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I want to say this was my first time visiting Vancouver Island and renting someone's residence while on vacation. It was the best experience I could have asked for. This place was in the most beautiful location, full of amenities, and pleaseful. We had an incident in the home and everything was handled professionally. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for the best accommodations. I would definitely stay in this location again. I look forward to visiting Vancouver Island.

Thank again,
Sheri Love

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hi Sheri
Thank you for your lovely review :) it was our pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you back again soon!
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy A
1 review
“Amazing location, peaceful and beautiful condo!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a delightful two week stay at this location! The condo was lovely, and particularly enjoyed all the windows and decks, we felt so connected to the outdoors and the beautiful view. Also enjoyed great walks on the beach, and the pool was wonderful! The owner, Angela, was there to respond to our questions by email, she was a delight to deal with.

There is so much to do if one wants to explore, we particularly loved the Crow and Gate English Pub, a heritage building! And if you just need a peaceful location to get some quality R&R, it is perfect. Great fireplace to curl up to while watching the ocean and the boats going by. I don't usually go back to the same place twice, always fun to explore, but I would definitely go back to this location another time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Dorothy and we are happy to hear you will return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pair-of-P...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing. Comfortable. Modern. Need I say more?”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic modern rental condo!

Well thought out, no stone left unturned here. Guest book is fabulous with all sorts of suggestions on what to do while here for adults and kids alike!!

Very friendly and easy to deal with. Would highly recommend EVERYONE to stay here....I promise you will not be sorry! You are treated like you are a part of the owner's family!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing