We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful place for a getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
A million dollar view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A million dollar view!
Master bedroom overlooking the ocean. Second bedroom overlooks an emerald cove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A million dollar view!
Master bedroom overlooking the ocean.
Second bedroom overlooks an emerald cove.
Gorgeous open air deck!
The LODGE building. Our unit is the front penthouse.
Wrap around ocean views.
A chef's kitchen! Granite counters, new appliances, wood. cabinets.
Tide's out.
View of pool from the master bedroom.
Totally modern bathroom, granite and wood.
Spacious foyer.
View form the balcony.
What a view as you create your meals!
Pool and sitting area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
119elisec
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful place for a getaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This comfortable condo truly lives up to its billing (and photo) as a “Spectacular Five-Star Oceanfront Penthouse.” The interior is super clean and tastefully decorated with expansive views of the beach and waterfront. The kitchen is well-equipped and the grounds are nicely landscaped. The condo is about a half-hour drive to the harbor city of Nanaimo for shopping and restaurants, plus there are beautiful regional parks nearby for walking/hiking. My husband and I settled in for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. (Note: There’s no elevator in the building so expect three short flights of stairs.)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beach4rx
Mathews, Virginia
1 review
“Peaceful and cozy”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a lovely place for relaxing, watching the wildlife, listening to the waves lapping against the rocks as the tides roll in and out. The condo was very comfortable and cozy. The water could be seen and heard from every room. Iris was friendly, accommodating and helpful. We are sharing our experience with everyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and facilities
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShaunaG14...
1 review
“Paradise and so much more!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you for providing such a beautiful, homey, comfortable and gorgeous place to stay! I celebrated a BIG birthday and couldn't have been happier. The view is spectacular (opened my eyes to watch the sunrise....). We took some nice walks along the beach while the tide was out. The suite has everything you could need! Loved it! Thank you so much for making it so special for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June D
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the Penthouse Condo located at Inn of the sea Yellowpoint Road Ladysmith Vancouver Island. I can honestly say that the Condo was absolutely fantastic. The ambiance and decor of the Condo were simply amazing, and the views from the condo were breathtaking. The Condo owner has carefully thought of everything that her guests could possibly need whilst on vacation.There was every kind of condiments you could think of and exquisite toiletries including handwash etc. I would highly recommend this Penthouse Condo to family and friends. I myself will definitely be renting this Condo from this owner again. Thank you Iris for you hospitality and for letting me and my family share your beautiful home.
June D Scotland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing