We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cosy Cottage

Cosy summer evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy summer evening
Autumn leaves Cottage showing back deck and utility room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Cosy summer evening
Autumn leaves
Cottage showing back deck and utility room
Garden area and back of main house
Front entrance to cottage behind the greenhouse
Kitchen with vaulted ceiling
Bathroom
Living dining area
Living room
Autumn leaves
Living room through to separate bedroom
Queen bed
Cosy winter nights
Bedroom showing ladder to the loft
Twin bed in the loft space
Looking out from the loft
Back deck in summer time
Sun and autumn leaves on the back deck
1063 Islay St from the road
Spring flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Duncan, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carl & Ky...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying at the cottage. Good jumping off point for exploring Vancouver Island. The weather was very cooperative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOVEanADV...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We used this charming cottage as a base to explore Vancouver Island. This location is central to the entire island and the owner offered great tips on everything from restaurants, to lakes, to stores. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and we had a wonderful 3 day stay. So much so, it turned into the laziest trip we have ever taken! The owner even provided us with 2 delicious apples after we told her we took an apple from her tree for our oatmeal. She is very kind and fun to talk with. We would stay again at this peaceful oasis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great little hideaway that's easy to find and in a perfect location. The cabin is clean, private and comfortable. A very relaxing setting. We stayed for 2 nights in June and would definitely return. It is close to the highway without being noisy and Thrifty foods being only a couple of minutes away(great selection of local and healthy foods) makes it easy to cook a quick meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location and setting
Liked least: not all windows have screens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, excellent experience!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My mom and I stayed here for a weekend. This place is located within walking distance of downtown Duncan, so that was very enjoyable. The cottage comes supplied with many organic teas, very up-to-date technology, and comfortable furniture and beds! The owner was very nice and helpful. Her garden/back yard is gorgeous!

Important: No smoking in the cottage. Not an issue, but it's something that people need to be aware of!

I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling through Duncan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard/garden!
Liked least: No plug-in in the upstairs loft
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing