We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C & D Consulting ”

Mayfield Dinner Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mayfield Dinner Theatre has a longstanding reputation as Canada’s number one dinner theatre and offers Broadway hits and the most spectacular buffet in Edmonton. Canada’s number one dinner theatre recently completed a $2.5 million facelift. Sure to delight the many loyal patrons of the theatre, the renovation includes acoustic and lighting improvements as well as an expanded culinary program. Thanks to this extensive renovation project, show-goers will be welcomed with a new entrance and lobby as well as layout and technical changes to improve the overall guest experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Joe Kennedy, the theatre’s culinary program was also included in the up-grade with a new and improved salad and seafood bar, a beef carving station and additional hot entrees and desserts. We look forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So nice to find a place to eat that is so quick to accommodate! Not only do they provide multiple gluten free choices for us that are Celiac, but even made changes to the theatre program. We suggested that the multitude of songs that are performed would be listed and the very next show - they did!

Thank Mayor201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Mayfield Dinner Theatre. We are very proud to offer many gluten-free options and have drastically improved how these items are labelled so that those with gluten allergies can easily identify which menu options they can enjoy. We are also happy to offer custom plated meals for guests with an extensive list of allergies. We here at the MDT are always listening to the suggestions of our loyal guests and we appreciate you offering such a meaningful suggestion that has improved our entire program. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"season ticket holders"
in 20 reviews
"buffet style"
in 15 reviews
"show starts"
in 13 reviews
"roast beef"
in 14 reviews
"jesus christ superstar"
in 9 reviews
"great buffet"
in 8 reviews
"carving station"
in 7 reviews
"yorkshire pudding"
in 6 reviews
"buffet closes"
in 5 reviews
"dinner buffet"
in 5 reviews
"talented cast"
in 5 reviews
"prime rib"
in 15 reviews
"seasons tickets"
in 5 reviews
"a great evening"
in 12 reviews
"high energy"
in 5 reviews
"box office"
in 5 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018

We don't go here as much as we'd like but when we do we always like it. The seating is good we've never had a bad view. The food is fantastic, as is the service. Each event is obviously different but we've like them all.

Thank dgordon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Mayfield Dinner Theatre. We appreciate the kind words in regards to our venue and of course, our terrific buffet. We are very proud to present five shows/year and do our very best to provide something for everybody! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you at the theatre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We have enjoyed the Mayfield dinner theater and either brunch or evening buffet for many years .The brunch was filled with an assortment of salads seafood breakfast items .chicken roast beef and tasty deserts.The service is always pleasant aiming to please.The show was well done.A glorious outing with hubby.

Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi there, and thank you for your wonderful review. We always appreciate hearing from our loyal guests, as we strive to provide them with a terrific experience and a great night out, or in your case a great afternoon. We're very proud to offer a Brunch Show each and every Sunday and every other Wednesday. Thanks again for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you at the theatre again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Still one of my favourite places to take my wife on a date. This is a Buffett style meal with great salads, entrees and sides. Desserts are the finishing touch and are quite good. They have great selection from seafood to beef and chicken and pork. There’s even sushi.
The play was good this time around and based on audience response that night was worth a standing ovation to many.

Thank canadiannorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a polished review about the Mayfield Dinner Theatre and the Ladies Foursome. We feel that we are a wonderful option for date night, providing a terrific buffet meal and a lovely show within a very comfortable venue. Our guests have truly enjoyed the Ladies Foursome and we're looking forward to All Shook Up, which debuts on April 10th.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We go to this dinner theater every anniversary. We are never disappointed. The food is exceptional. The staff are very friendly. The Theater is clean and so is the washrooms. There is always a different show happening onstage every year as they change the show regularly. It's always entertaining. The price is resonance as well.

Thank Teresa M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ouselves on offering a wonderful buffet with plenty of options in a clean and friendly atmosphere. Our venue is not only a terrific option for Anniversaries, but also Birthday's, Date Night, Group Outings and Work Parties and with five shows/year we truly have something for everybody here at the Mayfield Dinner Theatre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayfield Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mayfield Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing