We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Calgary(Calgary)
US$151
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$190
US$134
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$549
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
374
281
106
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
281
106
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingfoothills hospitalmcmahon stadiumopen conceptc trainhot tubincluded breakfastcomfortable bedswould stay here againgreat place to stayfront desk staffconvenient locationeasy accessyogurtbwloungenorthwest
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Great location! Friendly staff for the most part.

WIFI did not work and the Hot tub was not hot at all, like a warm pool.

The openness made for a great looking hotel but was loud in the evenings. When there were people visiting out there it echoed a fair bit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jacobahx78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKhalila, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear jacobahx78,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We truly appreciate all your feedback. I apologize for the issues experienced during your stay with the unique design sometimes the noise may carry. We hope you will come to visit us again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I have stayed at this property many times and it is a pleasure to return. They treat me like family. The rooms are always clean, They have good beds, great TVs and a Hot tub and pool. They offer a nice breakfast which is included in my room rate .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Len6f6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKhalila, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Len6f6,

Thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel. We appreciate all your wonderful feedbeack and are please you feel welcome and like family here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

For the last 5 years this has been our go to hotel when staying in Calgary. It's clean, updated, well located, and is a very good value for your dollar. They renovated the hotel in the last couple of years and that has made it even better. The breakfast is decent, lots of choices.. The only downside is the pool is in the centre courtyard of the hotel so it can be quite noisy at times but by the time you go to bed it's quiet. We haven't eaten in the restaurant in a few years so I can't comment on that, but we love going to Nick's which is a short walk from the hotel...great Italian food, very generous portions.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shoegirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKhalila, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Our,

Thank you first and foremostfor being a loyal guest at our hotel! We truly appreciate your loyalty. I appreciate all your feedback and tips on the hotel as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hopefully you will be able to try our restaurant as we have a great new menu coming out . Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Quality of room was excellent. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Village Park location is central to much of Calgary. Restaurant food variety and quality is very good. Underground parkade is great and secure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 613aaront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKhalila, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear April Spring,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate all your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We were booked for 3 nights but hit a storm and ended up arriving a day late. Front desk staff was accommodating and friendly when we called to let them know and when we finally arrived. Check in was quick and painless.

Our room was clean and well appointed. Housekeeping was very good. As other reviewers have mentioned, the whole hotel is built around the pool and atrium this means there are no “quiet” rooms. That being said, we stayed right next to the pool and didn’t find the noise too bothersome (disclaimer: we have (older) kids so we are fairly used to some noise). Staff closed the pool on time so there was some respite. We had no issues with noise from other patrons getting breakfast in the morning.

Breakfast selections were varied (hot and cold items) and overall very good. The hotel was well located for our competition at the university...just a few minutes drive. And easy to get to and from. Everything we needed was also close by.

The pool is smallish but the kids had no complaints and were happy with it. They always bring a few small toys for the pool when there is no water slide so they made their own fun. The hot tub was nice too. My only complaint would be how dim the lighting in the pool area was at night but that is not exactly a deal breaker.

Underground parking was good with plenty of space available when we were there. There was only one elevator running due to upgrades but that won’t be forever. We did not have a chance to try out the restaurant.

We will likely be back for the same competition next year and would definitely book here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mree48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKhalila, General Manager at Best Western Plus Village Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear mree48,


Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.We appreciate all your feedback. we look forward to your return visit so you can enjoy our great menu in the restaurant and we thank you for your understanding during our modernization of our elevators which is now completed.Safe travels and we will see you next time.

Linda Ife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews