We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$392
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$391
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
US$334
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Hotels.comUS$391
PricelineUS$392
TravelocityUS$391
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
541
619
192
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
619
192
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking minute walk jacuzzi suite banff avenue hot tub coffee maker shops and restaurants town loft kitchenette sink mountains winter skiing rockies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed here with family and friends. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was sufficient. Like many of the hotels in Banff, a bit run down but on par with the area. Bit if a walk to get to the main strip of shops and restaurants especially in the winter with young kids. We werent skiing but saw bosses to the ski hills very close by.
Would stay here again during other seasons but would prefer a closer place with young kids for winter months.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mytravelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear mytravelid,

Thank you for choosing the Rundlestone Lodge! I am happy to see that your family had a great stay.
If you choose us next time and prefer not to walk all the way downtown, we provide complimentary bus passed for our guests.
I hope we get to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022

Rundlestone Lodge is a good option if you want to be walking distance from town. The hotel is nice overall and has good facilities - however as many places in Banff in the warmer months, is over priced. The beds were comfortable, and staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice, with Rundle Stone accents which echo the Banff Springs.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tizmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2022

Dear Tizmania,
Thank you for choosing the Rundlestone Lodge and taking time to leave a feedback about your experience.
I am happy to see you have enjoyed your vacation and have taken advantage of the hotel's amenities.
I am hoping to welcome you back next time you are in Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Moved from another hotel because we couldn’t extend our stay and they let us check right in at 11. Staff was amazing. Rooms clean and bright - facing the mountains.daughter enjoyed the pool. Would highly recommend to anyone

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SlidingRock2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear SlidingRock2011,

Thank you do much for finding time to share your review!
I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your time at the Rundlestone and created great memories. I hope to see you again next time you are in Banff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

What's not to like? We had a huge bed each, our room overlooked the pool and hot tub. We were able to bring outside food up to our room to eat. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It's located a little walk from town and the trails. The rooms are warm (or cool with air con), dry and have good sized bathrooms. Please can we come again?

Room tip: It also has a restaurant within the building called Patrinos. The hotel also gives you a booklet for discount. There's also access to pool and hot tub.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BelindaRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Dear Belinda,

Thank you for choosing the Rundlestone and thank you for your o kind review!
Can we please see you again?
You can reach out to me directly to book a room at the Return Guest discount.

Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022

We were showing our visitors from South Africa the Rockies, and we had a great stay in the hotel -- decent sized rooms, helpful staff, and heated, underground parking (the spaces are tight if you're driving a truck or big SUV.) Good value for Banff.

But the buffet breakfast on Sunday morning was truly terrible -- questionable meat in a sea of fat, only urn coffee available. Stay here but eat elsewhere!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yycyycyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear yycyycyyc,

Thank you for staying at the Rundlestone Lodge!
I am happy to finally see guests coming from all parts of the world. It is our pleasure to see reviews like yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews