We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$438
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$438
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
eDreams
US$356
View deal
Hotels.comUS$438
TravelocityUS$438
travelup.comUS$527
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
953
890
244
84
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
953
890
244
84
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola hot tub breakfast room the main street shops and restaurants included breakfast close to downtown mini fridge stayed here for nights town centre tubs balcony cereal sauna sinks ski canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

We loved this hotel. We had a wonderful view of cascade mountain from our balcony and there was plenty of room and a nice size bathroom. We were initially disappointed that the hotel couldn’t provide breakfast due to a kitchen refurbishment but instead were provided with a very nice continental one in a bag. Great location in downtown and nice bonus of a lovely cafe attached

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 13garrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Barr, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

We are in one of the best locations right on Banff Avenue. Glad you were able to enjoy the Whitebark Cafe during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed 2 nights The Banff Aspen Lodge. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the kitchen was being renovated when we were there so didn't have any meals and we got a packed breakfast which was OK but nothing more.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dannylK3434DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Barr, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to say our Full Breakfast Buffet is back and delicious as ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the Banff hotel from 2nd May 2022 for 3 days disappointed with the breakfast. As the kitchen was closed we were given a take away bag of muesli yoghurt, fruit, smoothie drink, muffin, with a boiled egg and warm cheese in the same container. Why they couldn’t give a voucher for the attached cafe I don’t know. Warm cheese tasting if hard boiled egg is not my idea of a good breakfast and not everyone likes warm smoothies.
Also a refundable deposit taken at the start of our stay is still pending and not in the account 2 weeks later
Not happy with the overall stay
Mary F

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tinker1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Barr, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Thank you for your comments. Each bank dictates when pre authorizations are released. We trust all is well now and we are happy to say that our Full Breakfast Buffet is now available to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

This place is under renovation with contractors and new fittings taking up most of the garage space so customers are advised to find a parking space on nearby streets necessitating in humping luggage for some distance and the lack of security of your parked vehicle.
On check in I was provided with a voucher to exchange at the check in desk in the morning to be replaced with a breakfast voucher to use in the restaurant which is on the same level as the garage. I duly presented the voucher to be handed a packed lunch bag containing an orange, small muffin, a hard boiled egg with a few small squares of cheese, a small tub of yoghurt with oats and a small bottle of smoothie. To say I’m disappointed would be an understatement.
To see that the hot tub is open but no car garage, there is currently space for about six cars, and no hot food I would suggest someone has got their priorities wrong. The place should be closed down until the renovations are completed and all facilities available.I’m sure when completed it will be superb but I’d advise anyone intending to visit in the next couple of months book The Moose next door.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefft725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Barr, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Thank you for your comments, Renovations are never fun but are a necessity in order to ensure we offer one of the best products available in Banff. I am happy to say that our kitchen renovations are finished and we continue to offer our Full Breakfast Buffet to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022

Very kind and helpful staff at this hotel ,a great 10 day ski holiday
Boot room handy being next to reception
Bus stop near by ad easy access to restaurants and shops
Breakfast was excellent and very helpful and efficient staff making you feel welcome every morning
All rooms clean and excellent room service

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Barr, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews