We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$392
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$336
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.com
US$336
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
PricelineUS$392
TravelocityUS$336
Trip.comUS$391
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveller rating
1,075
1,076
445
161
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,075
1,076
445
161
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banff international hotel great location ceiling fan underground parking loft room shops and restaurants the main street central location would stay here again front desk staff centre of town hot tub lake louise elk iga supermarket earplugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

The location is awesome. Especially because we used public transport, we could board most of the vehicles right in front of the hotel and get some more sleep as we had very tight schedule. Our room was nice and cozy. And we were able to get an early check-in so Hurray …!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eivphtdbwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Thank you for sharing how your stay went at the Elk + Avenue. It is wonderful to hear your room was nice and cozy. We are also very pleased that you found the location awesome. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

Great location for town activities. Nice clean comfortable room. Housekeeping filled in with what we forgot very quickly & politely. Was not interested in their restaurant menu as we preferred more casual dining. But they had good crowds for mealtime. Would stay again!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m4lge2n3bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. It's wonderful to hear that you found the hotel a great place to stay and enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. We would love to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022

The hotel it's self was excellent, the room we had was excellent, the nights sleep was disturb by a continuous drone from extract/air-conditioning ducts outside. our view was a flat roof and and all the other room looking in on us.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DaveQ2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Thank you for submitting a review and letting us know how your stay went. I am pleased that you found the room excellent. As for the lack of view and the noise from an HVAC unit, please know that we are always happy to accommodate a switch of rooms if we have the availability and are not fully booked up.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

This is not a five star hotel but the decor was pleasant and the beds were comfortable. We had a small window which was very nice. The bathroom was a bit small with no where to put stuff. Breakfast buffet was included as part of the tour. The breakfast were adequate and the service was good. I think it is necessary to clean hotel rooms every other day. Just empty garbage and change towels.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a comfortable bed and good service at breakfast. We understand that some rooms do have challenges for storage space in the bathroom. We hope to see you again from Arizona.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

quite close to the centre and concierge staff friendly and helpful but not quite up to speed on the rocky mountaineer who were using the same hotel to do the check in the day after !! The onsite restaurant was rubbish and has been given a seperate review and fortuntely the hotel is dead opposite a useful supermarket where we got breakfasts and our own lunches. We did go out for coffee, a local pastry shop worth researching out and tried to use an utterly useless post office. Buy prestamped cards it is a million times easier

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, General Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your Rocky Mountaineer tour. We are glad you enjoyed the location, a clean room, and the friendly staff. While the staff are aware of everything regarding your stay with us through Rocky Mountaineer, they do not possess the information about all of your Rocky Mountaineer activities as it is an outside company. Happily there are Rocky Mountaineer reps onsite Tuesdays and Saturdays.

Warm Regards,

Daren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews