We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
198
310
147
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
310
147
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el toro restaurant hot tub underground parking front desk staff stay there again downtown banff shops and restaurants coffee maker king bed microwave clearance rates parkade ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and room was very clean I recommend staying there the view in the morning was beautiful and close to all things and my stay was amazing highly recommend anyone travel stay there

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank O2905ZYmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arjun Gersappe, Owner at Irwin's Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

O2905ZYmichellem

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Irwin’s Mountain Inn and were able to enjoy the incredible views from our property.

Thank you again for your comments and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

terrible service and awful experience!
when we checked in two weeks, the front desk asked about our car model, then instructed us to park our car in the underground parking lot. we drove our car into the underground, our SUV did not touch the hanging bar at the entrance, so we kept on moving in, when we drove through, our car hit a concrete beam, the roof rack is completely damaged.
when I talked to the front desk and manager about the incident, they just said they told me to cautious, it is low. they are not responsible for this. we can see many scars on that beam, apparently many car had same experience as we did. and when we had the accident, one guy passed by, he tried to help us, when he got to know that the reception told us to park here, he said they should not told you that, this beam is especially low.
it is their property, they know it well, but they gave you wrong instruction, then they refused to take any responsibility. it is not decent at all. we are very disappointed. it is our first time in this hotel, I am sure I will never stay again. definitely not recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ando201912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

My first stay with the hotel was Nov 2 while on a girls weekend. There was no vacancy which meant no parking available I approached the young man behind the counter which I later learned his name Christopher Ritchie. He went above and beyond by walking me back to my vehicle in a dark alley along with helping me to find a more suitable place to park. I was so impressed by his outstanding service and caring. Thank you Chris you are a true gentleman. JM

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank O4094UUjennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2020

We stayed 2 nights at Irwin's and will go back again. Staff was friendly and efficient. We visited during COVID and felt very comfortable with their protocols and the cleanliness of the property. We had to book a time to use the hot tub which was very easy and felt that we were given ample time to enjoy it as well as very safe with the cleanliness. It's a difficult time for hotels and we thought Irwin's did a fantastic job

Room tip: We were on the ground floor as we had our dog with us and found it very quiet. We also had an awesome little deck
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We had a lovely stay at this hotel! The room we stayed in had been updated and was exceptionally clean. We ate breakfast each morning in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent - well above the typical breakfast fare. There is an underground parkade for parking but the ceilings are very low (our son hit his head walking to the elevator) but it was fine for our SUV. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our kids used the WIFI for their university classes without any issues. The hotel is located on the strip close to shopping and restaurants and for the price, it definitely was well worth it!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews