We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eureka Banff Escape Room Adventures
Save
Review Highlights
A First For Us

Part of our 33rd anniversary activities. Wife enjoys escape games on computer so decided this... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2021
MWinter57
,
Red Deer, Canada
So much fun!

Really well designed room, lots of detail. Best escape room we have done. COVID protocols are... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2021
KarinW761
,
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Read all 115 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Banff
from US$56.84
More Info
from US$72.75
More Info
from US$243.07
More Info
from US$79.85
More Info
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
104
6
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
6
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun indoor activity challenging enough great family activity rainy day hints clues warden blast challenges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Great time!!!

We were a group of a 8 friends and it was a first time at escape room for all of us.
Place was easy to locate, staff was very professional and fun to deal with.
We choose Marv’s diner, puzzles inside we’re perfect not too difficult not too easy, just right. All my friends liked it.
If you are done skiing that fresh powder on the hill, this will be awesome after party for your group.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank jakubsN3179OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireB5461, Game Master at Eureka Banff Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for your review. Glad you had a great time both here and hitting the fresh pow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Great room design, you can tell alot of thought went into making the rooms fun and unique. The room we did was a little on the easy side though, puzzles were pretty straight forward.If you have any experience with escape rooms go for the harder room, but overall a great spot to check out if you have an hour to kill before dinner.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank T3798SOstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireB5461, Game Master at Eureka Banff Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thanks for you review! Next time do try out the Warden's Cabin room, it's definitely more of a challenge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

I have been to approximately 7 escape rooms and Eureka is one of the best. My husband and I did Marv's Dinner with my 10 year old twins and we had a blast. The room is perfect for a family outing and the theme and puzzles are age appropriate. We escaped and only used one hint.
Spoiler* I love the fact that there are multiple rooms! So exciting to see what's behind the next door!
We are looking forward to trying Cabin Fever next.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Shauna-Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireB5461, Game Master at Eureka Banff Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you Shauna! We're so glad you and your family has such a great time. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the Warden's Cabin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We tried the “Diner”.

Great fun! Staff was wonderful and friendly.

Room was challenging (we did not escape) but easy enough for my teenage son to get some puzzles. Most clues were well laid out and understandable.

The room was clean and well kept.

We will definitely be back to try the Warden!

Only downfall, It was fairly expensive for the 3 of us.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireB5461, Game Master at Eureka Banff Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for the review Amber! We'd love to have you back to try out the Warden's Cabin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Such a great set up - the staff member was awesome and we had such a great time in the Warden’s Cabin. We hope to come back when there are new challenges!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Gillygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireB5461, Game Master at Eureka Banff Escape Room Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for the great review Analea! It was great having you. Hopefully next time you're in town you can try out the Marv's Diner room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews