We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
34 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$461
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$461
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
FindHotel
US$398
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
getaroom.comUS$472
Hotels.comUS$461
PricelineUS$461
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
1,024
365
77
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,024
365
77
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools rooftop pool fire pit pacini restaurant bread bar one bedroom suite great hotel hot tub on the roof small kitchenette underground parking top floor modern hotel shops and restaurants on site restaurant living area downtown banff views of the mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022

The Moose is a well-staffed, first-rate hotel with all the luxury and amenities anyone could want. Our suite was beautiful, comfortable and well-appointed, but the best feature was the wonderful desk staff who responded helpfully and promptly to all our requests throughout our two-night stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boozl005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022

We booked this as a one night stopover and wished we had stayed longer. The hotel is well situated very close to the centre of town with plenty of covered parking. As such you are straight into the lively town and everything that goes on. We had one of the rooftop rooms and easy access to the two hot pools and the swimming pool. Somether rather good about lounging in the open air hot tub looking at the mountain peaks. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: We had a room not facing the main street which is probably a bit quieter.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022

The Moose Hotel was everything we had hoped for and exceeded all our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is on Banff Avenue within a 5 minute walk of downtown. It was great that we could park our vehicle under the hotel at no charge. We ate supper on our first night in Banff at Pacini restaurant in the hotel. The menu had many great choices and although we ate in other great restaurants in Banff all 4 of us decided to eat supper at Pacini again on our last night in town We also all received a complimentary 3 day ROAM bus pass which saved us driving in town. The rooftop view with pool, hottub and sauna was amazing. This hotel is excellent and we will go back to it on our next trip to Banff. All of us highly recommend the Moose.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X7913JUtomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2022

We were privileged to be assigned to the Moose Hotel while touring with Rocky Mountaineer. Rooms were spotlessly clean and staff went the extra mile when I needed needed water for my Cpap. Staff was gracious, accommodating and friendly. It was the finest hotel we stayed in during our Rocky Mountaineer adventure.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michellerB6750TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days whilst skiing at Lake Louise.

Bus stop right outside to ski resort 45 minutes away.

Great suite, very spacious and luxurious.

Facilities enabled us to breakfast in our accommodation which saved time in the morning before skiing.

Ate dinner in the restaurant twice, but over priced and expensive.

A great stay & would definitely recommend and I would return.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SusannahP191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews