We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for trip away”
other travellers have booked this property
A stunning view from your private balcony. Over looking all Lyme bay and our private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning view from your private balcony. Over looking all Lyme bay and our private beach
Cogden cottages a former Victorian coastguard station. Beach front location- any closer and your toes would get wet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
A stunning view from your private balcony. Over looking all Lyme bay and our private beach
Cogden cottages a former Victorian coastguard station.
Beach front location- any closer and your toes would get wet.
Walk on our private beach.
Enclosed garden
Bathroom with lots of space.
Kitchen
The southwest coastal path runs through our property.
Double bedroom with quality furniture and sea view.
Second bedroom is a twin single bedroom - with sea view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Burton Bradstock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsayka...
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for trip away”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fab time staying at the cottage. It was a stroll down hill to the beach - which was perfect for our 18 month old as the little tiny shale stones kept her amused for hours. Also the edge of the surf was fine for the dog to run around in (despite bigger waves just further out) . The cottage had more than required for a home from home stay with a young family and pet and was so quiet at night. The balcony was a real perk and we enjoyed sitting out there in the glorious April sunshine. We would definitely come back here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moos3atho...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coastal Retreat”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A warm welcome to this quiet location admist rural hills and stunning coastal views.
With easy access to the South West Coastal path, walking in either direction. Local bus route linking the coastal towns and villages. Access to west side of chesil beach and when tide is out the walk along the shoreline from here to West Bay gave the greatest delight of both calm seas and cliff scenery.

We were lucky with a very mild 4 days, brilliant winter sunshine and calm seas which all helped when treking out.

Great for a short break.

Accommodation was simply set out with fully fitted kitchen area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: A little attention to detail and could do with a decorative upgrade
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktjz
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week during scorching weather. Chalet type basic but comfortable accomodation. Lovely shingle beach which sometimes felt quite remote you can sit for hours and only see a few people. Lovely peaceful location with lovely see views. Wifi and telephone nextwork intermittent as quite rural.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jantours
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value cottages with sea view”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Brigatine Cottage which was perfectly adequate for four people and two dogs. Lovely balcony overlooking a small, quiet chalet park and the sea. Beaches (not safe for swimming) 5 mins away and The Hive Beach Cafe a short walk along the SW Coastal Path. We found Wi-fi intermittent and bathroom in need of some attention (slow filling loo and taps hard to turn off and dripping) which was slightly annoying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony and view
Liked least: Poor Wi-fi and bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;