We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Minnies Cottage

Minnies Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Minnies Cottage
Minnies The Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Minnies Cottage
Minnies
The Living Area
Dinning Area
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
The back of the Cottage
The Back Garden
Alfresco Dinning
Chesil Beach from the Cliffs near the Cottage
West Bay
Fossil hunting
Sunset
The Cliffs at the Beach
Beach Walks
The Jurassic Coast
Sunset over Lyme Regis
Sunrise over West Bay
Lyme Regis
Freshly caught and cooked
The Beach near the cottage
Hive Cafe from the Beach
Lots of sea
More sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burton Bradstock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan C
Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Minnie's cottage is a very comfortable well equipped property. We stayed for a week in February and despite some extreme weather it was warm and cosy. The cottage is in a quiet road and only 10 minutes walk from the beach.There are two excellent pubs within a few minutes walk both serving great food. We will definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thanks Alan - so pleased you had a good week despite the atrocious weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chocolate box cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a really happy family holiday at Minnie's this August and would be very pleased to rent it again some time. The cottage is so pretty and is set in an idyllic village with all sorts of amenities within walking distance. The place was well equipped and we were even able to enjoy apple crumble after collecting some of the freshly fallen apples in the garden! It was really nice to have a garden for the kids to run off any spare energy and we particularly enjoyed evening walks down to the Hive Beach Cafe on Hive Beach for dinner. It's a real treat to have that place within easy reach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cottage's attractiveness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dockyrph
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pretty cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

apologies I didn't get round to reviewing till now Simon - just wanted to add my review here. loved staying at Minnies and wanted to thank you for being so helpful and flexible. Cottage is comfy and peaceful, kitchen well equipped and everything you need is there. The location is fab and village just delightful. also really lovely to have garden to sit in - especially with such a lovely summer. Great value I thought and wouldn't hesitate to go back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Could do with better light excluding curtains in bedrooms .....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radders19...
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Cottage in a picturesque village”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Minnies cottage was a real find, on arrival neighbours smiled and greeted us, and then once inside it was a relief from the heat of the day. The cottage had a well equipped kitchen with just about everything you could want. The dishwasher was a great item meaning we could do a whole days washing up at night. The garden is a real sun trap and was most enjoyed by my 8year old daughter who loved to play out there when we had returned from a day out. I would recommend this cottage to anybody as it is a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage was a relief from the oppresive heat we had
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaveyLoz5...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in a wonderful location!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a very relaxing week's holiday in this lovely, cosy cottage. The location is idyllic, the village has all that you could want, whilst feeling that you are "away from it all". The gorgeous beach is a ten minute walk away, with the Hive Café being a must! The owner Simon was always really helpful. We will definitely be returning to Minnie's Cottage!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing