We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
353
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
353
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering apartment hive beach cafe honesty bar golden cap chesil beach coastal path dual aspect windows fresh milk in the fridge juliet balcony piping hot dog friendly accommodation three horseshoes french doors west bay sea view the cliff fantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Stayed at Chesil Beach Lodge again (7th time in 10 years) . This time in Jurassic apartment which was excellent as facility for couple or twin beds for two and even a sofa bed which was excellent as stayed with a friend so effectively we had our own rooms. Lovely views and very clean and comfortable and all with stunning views.
Have visited Chesil Beach Lodge on my own 5 times and stayed in the one-bedroom apartment, the Studio apartment and once in bed and breakfast. Always excellent and owners Lynda and Cyril are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. As a solo traveller always feel very safe and comfortable here.
Susanne Neslen

Room tip: If you are on your own the studio is a good bet and the two bedroom two bathroom apartment is really spacious for friends or families.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Golden Cap room which commands a tremendous panorama over the Jurassic coastline and rolling hills of Dorset. The views are stunning and the sunset was as good as we have experienced anywhere in the world!
The room was very comfortable, clean & well equipped for a short or long stay. The superb breakfast was served in the room and this was an added bonus. The nearby town of Burton Bradstock supports some great eateries including Hive Cafe, Anchor and Three Horseshoes pubs.
We had only only booked for 2 nights but will extend our trip next time as there is so much to experience in this mainly lovely unspoilt county.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jaydewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Just back after a week at Chesil Beach Lodge with husband & two dogs, it was perfect. Stayed in Jurassic apartment, lovely views across the fields & sea. Apartment very comfortable & everything you need, couldn’t fault it at all, Linda & Cyril lovely couple , very helpful.
Will definitely look at book again next year, we have been holidaying with dogs for the past 9 years & in all the places we have stayed this has to be the best by far, would recommend to anyone,

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely lovely place in the perfect location. Apartments are fantastic. You are a 3 minute walk to the beach and the same to the hive cafe. The apartment is very quiet. The owners Left to our own devices yet responded if we ever needed anything - lovely

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tyron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We had a lovely couple of nights here with our dog. Located well for Chesil Beach and Burton Bradstock. Lovely walks from the accommodation, fantastic breakfast in our room looking out to sea and great local pubs 20 minutes walk away across fields. Fab!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharpsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews