We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic cottage experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Gate Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gate Cottage
Double Bedroom Sofa bed in Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Gate Cottage
Double Bedroom
Sofa bed in Living Room
Gate Cottage Living/TV room
Gate Cottage dining room
Gate Cottage kitchen
Pekes indoor Swimming Pool from the orchard
Pekes Swimming Pool
Pekes Tennis court.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chiddingly, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sim0nb00
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Idyllic cottage experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Gate Cottage at Pekes Manor is a slightly more private experience than the other properties of Pekes Manor. As such, it offers a nice level of privacy. The experience of our wedding guests was 5 out of 5 stars. All loved the beautiful scenery and the tranquil feel of the property. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMuns
Essen, Belgium
1 review
“Just love it!”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I agree on all the already written good reviews :-)!
Also a big plus: there is a lot to see in the near area
Little places like Alfriston and Lewes, lots of antique shops
More little shops, vintage and antiques in
Hastings (the warf, and close by Highstreet, Georgestreet) and
Brighton (the Laines)
Go have a drink and a chat with the local people in Six Bells
A great meal in The Gun
And when you want to see 7 sisters, a great view from Newhaven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
As their lovely Review shows, the delightful Muns family made full use of their time at Pekes, and drank in quite a lot of what our corner of Sussex has to offer, while still leaving more for next time.They were a charming and enthusiastic family group who enjoyed the Pool and Jacuzzi too, and their nice Belgian dog Bo learned a bit of English too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosiemspe...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Gate Cottage - it had everything we needed and is set in a beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“A Little Haven.”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Gate Cottage has become very dear to us as we have stayed many times since 2009! The location is stunning, charming little cottage and Pekes Manor itself is so beautiful and peaceful. Being dog friendly is a priority for us and Gate Cottage is perfect for us and our dogs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Jane and her family and dogs keep returning to Gate Cottage, and are always so appreciative and a joy to have. Her dogs are very polite which we and our other Guests like!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaM...
2 reviews
“Perfect country family hideaway”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was the first time using Airbnb and as a family with young children and a dog I was slightly nervous of the process. However Kildare couldn’t have been a better host, great communicator and really well explained arrival information. The cottage was such a lovely country cottage, location spectacular and we really enjoyed our stay. We will book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
So Nice that Victoria and family could get away for their celebration, and that they enjoyed it; their dog too! We love to hear that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing