We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best experience”

Review of Pekes Manor House

Pekes Manor entrance front.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pekes Manor entrance front.
Pekes Manor and old pond Pekes Manor front door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pekes Manor entrance front.
Pekes Manor and old pond
Pekes Manor front door.
Pekes Manor front entrance looking back at old Barn.
Pekes Manor Front Hall, Elizabethan fireplace
Pekes Manor Dining Room (seats up to 28)
Pekes Manor Dining room (seats up to 28).
Fireplace in the Dining Room.
Pekes Manor TV room.
Pekes Manor bedroom 1. 4-poster Oak bedroom.
Medieval cupboard in the Oak bedroom.
Pekes Manor bedroom 2. 'Harold's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 3. 'Jasmine's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 4.  'Eva's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 6. Corner Double bedroom.
Pekes Manor bedroom 7. The Nursery. Double and single.
Pekes Manor bedroom 8. The Night Nursery. 2 singles.
Pekes Manor bedroom 9. Nanny's Room. 3 singles.
Pekes 1st floor corridor.
Pekes Manor. The 16th century kitchen.
Pekes Manor. The old water pump.
Pekes Manor 'Ducks' lawn with the walled garden beyond.
Pekes Manor 'Turtle' lawn, the Weald beyond.
Pekes Manor Tennis court.
Pekes Manor indoor swimming pool.
The old pond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Chiddingly, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola R
Slave Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best experience”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My daughter booked the entire venue for three days for her wedding in July. The quirky yet elegant manor and its cottages and facilities were ideal, providing both atmosphere and privacy for the many quests. We were able to arrive early to set up and arrange flowers and decorate the rented marquee. The charming “wing” was the setting for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready. The large dining room and kitchen were perfect for breakfast on the one rainy day. The pool and jacuzzi were well used as well as the lovely grounds for the afternoon reception. Guests travelled from all over the world to attend this wonderful wedding in a perfect setting. We could not have asked for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
What a lovely Review all the way from northern Alberta, and from the Bride's mother who naturally are sometimes the hardest to please! We love it when wedding Celebrations at Pekes are joyful for everyone, and very glad indeed that it all worked out so well and has left wonderful memories.
Kildare Pekes Manor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible wedding venue”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We rented the whole of the Pekes Manor estate for our July wedding and had an absolutely fabulous time. We had the run of the place for the entire weekend, meaning we were able to do exactly what we wanted for our wedding! Kildare was so helpful from start to finish and the staff members were very friendly and flexible with us, which we really appreciated. We had a number of guests coming from abroad and were able to house them for the entire weekend, making it extra special. I couldn't have asked for more from Pekes - every one of our guests commented on how special the venue was!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
From the start, Jordan wanted to have somewhere for her marriage to Dave where she could do things HER way (I guess he got some say too!), and it was a joy allowing her to do what she wanted, and it seems that everything worked out as she had planned.and hoped. They were a delightful couple, and looked after everything extremely well. I hope they might return for one of their anniversaries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicaye...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

From the booking process to checking in to our stay I can’t fault Peaks Manor and it’s staff. The house and grounds were beautiful and we had an amazing weekend. The staff were so helpful and made us all feel welcome. We had 18 ladies stay for the weekend and it was so relaxing, having the pool and hot tub was a great addition. I would recommend peaks Manor to everyone!
ThAnkyou so much for your hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauxlieu...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming, elegant, beautiful”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

First time we came was 21 years ago, Pekes manor is really beautiful, heated swimming pool jacuzzi, sauna, tennis, badminton and much more, huge kitchen, carpets, old painting on walls, confortable beds, peacefully and beautiful gardens, we love Pekes Manor, Kildare and the team are very nice and helpful, supermarket 6 miles away, Brighton and Eastbourne less than 1 Hour, a paradise...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
To receive this much enthusiasm from a dear French family who have been coming to our house for so long is a joy. They appreciate everything at Pekes, and in East Sussex; what could be nicer?
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Characterful, charming and quirky”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our weekend 40th birthday celebrations.
The house is brilliantly charming complete with a Cat.... and lots of amenities make for a fun packed weekend.
Wish we had longer to enjoy it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
So glad that Miranda and her lively party had such a good Birthday event; they were very nice to have and so appreciative.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing