We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$77
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Expedia.comUS$77
PricelineUS$77
eDreamsUS$77
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
832
524
145
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
832
524
145
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport complimentary breakfast an early flight sat nav modern hotel shuttle bus country lane the sofa bed walk in shower overnight stay budget hotel car park excellent stay stayed here for one night cooked breakfast short stay city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a nearby wedding. The hotel was very busy and we expected noise from the car park (we were on the ground floor) / hallway but our room was surprisingly quiet. Room itself was fine, however, there were a few niggles. We were initially checked in to a room that hadn't been turned around/cleaned, so off we went back to reception. We had booked a queen room for two people and in the second room, the sofa bed was already made up (which took up half of the space in the room) so we had to pull it back into place. Although the room had been apparently 'deeply sanitised' a jelly baby fell out of the sofa bed and the remote had makeup marks. The bathroom floor looked like it needed a good deep clean.

Room was basic with no glasses for water, we requested from the bar in the end. However there was an ironing board, kettle, small wardrobe, good air conditioning and a dressing table. Bed was comfortable and curtains were black out which was nice.

Breakfast was really poorly managed by the hotel. It was a bit of a free for all around 9am. No booking or queuing system meant many people waiting for tables with trays of food with some tables occupied by just children playing games on their phones!! If the hotel put in a system to manage the flow of people it would be much better. The food however was good and there was plenty of choice.

All in all it was okay for a couple of nights but we felt it was very overpriced for the quality of stay we had.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank siobhanfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was too hot as AC not very effective. My evening meal was not served until I asked for it after my husband had finished his. There was a hair grip and feather in the room when we arrived. The complimentary breakfast was cold, I.e. cold bacon and beans.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank janeI6749AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy Piros, Other at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear janel6749AT,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your most recent visit.

We aim to provide a fantastic experience to each and every guests who stays with us. I am very sorry we did not succeed on this occasion.

I do hope we can welcome you back with us again in the not too distant future so we can demonstrate we do and we can provide far more superior experience.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Gyorgy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, quiet room (#150 - near the lifts/stairs, but not too much noise from passing guests). Even with the sofa bed made up, the room was not too cramped. The shower could have been more powerful, though. Housekeeping was provided on request: we requested this daily and it was fine - we even received fresh towels even though we did not need them. The sink was partly blocked when we arrived, but this was fixed after I pointed this out the following morning.

Breakfast was OK, although some options were limited: cereal selection and choice of fresh fruit were not great. Juices were not fresh: they tasted watered down.

The bar has a food menu from 12-9pm (24hrs for pizza). Some of these were quite good. All generous portions. I liked the soups (cauliflower one day and carrot/coriander another) - my wife thought they were over seasoned, but I thought they were OK. The halloumi salad was very good. My wife liked her chicken tikka masala. The BBQ jackfruit pizza was vegan - OK, but that did mean the "cheese" was vegan too, so not quite to my taste.

We chose the hotel because it was centrally located compared to the places were intended to visit - clearly, others thought the same, because it was very busy (nothing to do with the nearby airport, because that seemed to have hardly any flights)!

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank icmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy Piros, Other at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear icmystic,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your most recent visit.

We hope we can welcome you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gyorgy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel tucked away behind the airport. Hard to find if it’s your first time as not sign posted. Good base for exploring the different coastal towns. Clean and spacious rooms. Although sofa bed is hard, can feel the springs when sleeping. Good air conditioning. Great breakfast options. Would be nice to have more option on eggs besides scrambled e.g. fried eggs. Staff are very attentive. Small gripe is that the shower tray in our room was going yellow due to probably lack of proper cleaning. Hotel needs to pay attention to small details and keep the rooms and bathrooms in good clean condition to ensure repeat visitors. Besides that a great hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cypriatvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy Piros, Other at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear cypriatvisitor,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments.

We always try to improve and will take onboard your feedback so we can look after our guests even better in the future.

Kind regards,
Gyorgy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

If you’ve ever stayed in a Hampton by Hilton, you know what to expect. What I didn’t expect was to ever find a HbH down a countryside lane. You have to stick to your convictions on the way to the hotel and I am sure more than a few people have turned around in the past thinking they must be going the wrong way! Anyway, after going down the lane, you do come to the hotel and then it is a standard HbH.

There is a decent sized car park, but on the night of our stay the hotel must have been near (if not at) full capacity and we managed to grab what appeared to be one of the last two proper parking spaces.

Check in was quick and our room as normal, with the sofa bed already made up. A note on the sofa bed - if you have a wriggly child, or children, the bed isn’t that quiet, but I appreciate that will not be a problem for many. It is also quite small, so really only suitable for two small children, or one large one.

We didn’t use the gym, although it looked perfectly adequate for a decent work out, but we did get to have a standard HbH breakfast which, after a year of being handed paper bags, was a delight - it was a normal (crazy busy) HbH breakfast. The poor staff were working very hard, but struggled to keep up with the demand of everyone, which was not their fault and I suspect the hotel hadn’t been that busy for some time. Still, we enjoyed our breakfast.

If you are flying into / out of Exeter airport, I would say the hotel is a little too far to walk. If you have time and no luggage it is perfectly possible, but I can’t imagine many would be up for it.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrHandBaggageOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy Piros, Other at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MrHandBaggageOnly,

Thank you very much for the lovely review.

I hope we can welcome you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gyorgy Piros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews