We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Mayo. Beautiful Mexican Casa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Casa Mayo. Beautiful Mexican Casa
Casa Mayo .Custom designed local features
Welcome! colorful pool lights change color at night.
Lounge in style.
Casa mayo. Outside dining
Its like the book says.
Large bright rooms this one overlooks the pool and jungle.
Spacious rooms
Master suite all rooms upstairs en suite.
Casa mayo Spacious walk in showers throughout
Casa Mayo. Comfortable bedding and the best matrasses available.
Local handicrafts.
Large walking closets and rain shower heads in every shower.
Casa Mayo. Features
Casa Mayo Features
Casa Mayo Mexican Touches
Casa Mayo. Queen bedroom balcony
Casa Mayo. Master Closets
Casa Mayo Gueen bathroom
Golf cart provided for your use.
Casa Mayo. Luxury Boats docked just a couple of minutes away
Casa Mayo. The marina at Puerto Aventuras with live dolphins and sea loins.
Casa Mayo. Daily Boat and sunset cruises on your doorstep
Casa Mayo. Fatima Bay, 5 minutes walk from Casa Mayo.Super calm safe water for kids.
Casa Mayo. Sports fishing and snorkeling trips daily.
Casa Mayo. Fresh Fish caught at the marina
Local Cenotes also on your door step.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rumcat
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a really nice stay at Casa Mayo, and really felt relaxed and at home there. We've done many villa rentals and this one tops the lot in my opinion!

Michael and Martina have taken great care in furnishing and decorating the house, and are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. Nothing seems too much trouble, they really did everything they possibly could to ensure a good holiday.

The house is new, very modern and has had great attention to detail. So comfortable, especially the beds, which were top quality, as was everything else in the house. The linen is top quality, as are the towels which were plentiful should you need lots (many other places lock away spare towels). Oh and robes and slippers are a nice touch you don't usually see in villas. Unlike other places we have stayed in Mexico, the washing machine, dryer and ironing board are not locked away, so no maid required to get washing done and no extra dollars!

A maid comes 2-3 times a week (which we prefer to other places where a maid can often be in the house daily, sometimes for most of the day). She is never in the way, she goes about her business without disturbing your holiday. Michael always on hand should you have a problem or if you just want advice, and pops by every other day to sort the wonderfully clean pool and it's always a pleasure to see him.

Welcoming touches everywhere. What was an especially nice surprise was arriving to find a selection of cakes and pastries, some food and drinks in the fridge, coffee and tea, even a few cold beers! The kitchen is very well equipped indeed (again something you don’t often find). Filtered water drinkable straight from the fridge too.

Outside there is a really nice pool area and under-cover seating patio and hammock. Telephone, iPad, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth music system are all supplied.

Puerto Aventuras itself is great for a family holiday, it’s very secure and safe, with plenty of bars and restaurants around the marina to choose from (watch the Dolphins play whilst you eat and drink) as well as many activities in the village itself. The house is in a lovely quiet location, but only 5 minutes from the centre for all shops and restaurants and live music - even quicker in the golf buggy supplied which our son loved chauffeuring us in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Hi
Thank you so much for your visit.It was our pleasure having you stay at Casa Mayo.
We try to create a home away from home atmosphere at the villa and wold be more than happy to welcome your family back to Mexico in the future.
Maybe next time i can join you on your diving and flying adventures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escapeart...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Puerto Aventuras and Casa Mayo is the most perfect location - hidden away from the hustle and bustle - but so close to everything. You can walk everywhere. Beautifully appointed villa and friendly owners. Loved every minute staying at this idyllic hidden gem. Thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterfly...
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Hidden Gem"”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from Casa Mayo and I just had to write a review about this great hidden gem!
I went with my extended family seeking a quick, hassle-free, more relaxed vacation - something more unique than the typical and tiring resort vibe found throughout the Caribbean.
I was drawn to the look of villa, the features, and what it offered, it was a perfect option for our family.

Being accustomed to luxurious amenities we were not disappointed by what this villa and the upscale community of Puerto Aventuras offered.
First off ,Puerto Aventuras is a great town, safe, friendly and offers everything you need including the lovely and often deserted beach at Fatima Bay. After a day spent relaxing on a quiet white-sand beach, eating amazing Mexican cuisine and falling asleep under the palapa by the pool, we have memories that will last a lifetime.

Being here in a group meant that different people wanted different things, like one of our family is a diver and was able to go to the dive shop a mere 5 minute walk from the villa. Another is a golfer, great!, we are right on the golf course. Other’s just wanted to beach it, kayak and snorkel, while the rest wanted to see the local attractions like the ruins in Tulum and Coba.

We hired a car which was great for getting around, but really it’s not even necessary in Puerto Aventuras, you can get a taxi right there or even if you want to get down with the locals, you can get the collectivo from the top of the road, about a 10 minute walk.
We thoroughly enjoyed the day trip we took on the catamaran( again literally a few minutes from the villa), great to have the wind in your hair, out on the the ocean, watching your cares drift away.

Casa Mayo is within walking distance to some of the best Marina restaurants and far enough away to feel like a remote locale.

Each bedroom was comfortable, relaxing and thoughtfully designed. I must say I particularly loved the hand made water feature by the stairs, listening to the trickling water made me feel that I was relaxing at the spa! Having said that we did all enjoy a spa day as well at the Xpa Natural Spa, check it out, it was fabulous.

Finally, the owner and manager of Casa Mayo are amazing. It would be difficult to explain the extent of his hospitality. He was on call if we needed him, every question was answered in a prompt and friendly manner. All I can say is that you won’t be disappointed. We’ve since recommended Casa Mayo to other families, it will always be the place for us on the Mayan Riviera to escape the hustle of our daily lives back home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private villa,Peaceful and relaxing yet a short walk to the beach
Liked least: Having to go home, two weeks was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vidalocca...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“DREAM VACATION”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Just returned from Casa Mayo and could not recommend it more! We cannot wait to come back to Mexico and we will stay here again. Absolutely loved staying in this beautiful villa!

The booking process was easy and we were met by the property manager Michael who explained everything and gave us advise on what to do and see in the area.
We had an action packed adventure and returned to a great villa wth everything that you could wish for.

Having stayed in villas in the area before I can telll you that having a/c in the living area is rare, due to the high running costs(as we were told) we were never hot and bothered but loved letting the breeze blow through as well during the day.
Also I would like to add that the water pressure was great in the showers, something that we found to be lacking in other places.

The option of Al La Carte type addition's that the villa offers is great, like the chef, which we used a couple of times for an authentic Mexican feast! And we could choose to have maid services as and when we wanted it, as sometimes we just like to have privacy to hang out at the villa.

How amazing to greet the day with the sun streaming through your window and to get up and have coffee on your balcony, with fresh croissants from the local bakery, watching the local birds and wildlife, felt like we were in another world but just steps away from the Marina and everything else that this wonderful town has to offer.

The villa had everything you could wish for, a real home from home. The pool was great for cooling off and the barbeque provided us with the perfect opportunity to cook some fresh local fish.
Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick just one, we loved everything.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing