We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,817)
Filter reviews
9,817 results
Traveller rating
6,272
2,067
870
313
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,272
2,067
870
313
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench restaurantfishmaya palaceoaxaca buildingcoral grillsea turtlesother resortsclub premiumcoco baradult pooldinner reservationsbeautiful resortspecialty restaurantsfamily vacationmake reservationsspring breakbarcy club
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 9,817 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

By far the worst experience traveling that I ever had!!!! Arrived and given the wrong room and were told too bad. Food was horrible and the drinks and service were worse. This place ruined our sons senior trip. Over priced and not willing to help us out with anything that went wrong. Stay far away from this place!!! So ANGRY!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank 05HOCKEYMOM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear 05HOCKEYMOM74,

We value all of our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to write us on your stay at Barceló Maya Palace.

I sincerely apologize for your experience during your recent stay. Our goal is to always try to exceed our guests expectations. Please forgive us for not been able to accomplish this for you.

Each and every day, give our very best, in order to make memorable moments for our guest. It is not atypical of our service, the majority of our reviews on this site, coment the great time they spent on our hotel.

I apologize once again, that we weren´t able to meet your standars. We would be more than thank full if you give us a second opportunity to show our great service.


Best Regards,

José Luis Serratos
Manager on Duty.
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We overall enjoyed our stay even though it rained 3 of the 6 days we were there.Our room was very nice and kept supplied and clean every day. The food at the buffet was average; the restaurant dinners were good. Our favorite dinner and best service was at the French restaurant. The drinks seemed to be watered down a bit.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank ColumbusCruiser2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear ColumbusCruiser2013

On behalf of the Barceló Palace Staff, we want thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination place,we are glad you liked the French restaurant we really appreciate your comments and we hope to have better weather in your next visit!!

Regards!!


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is our second time here within 9months. We decided to bring the family this time! We enjoyed our stay and as always the staff were AMAZING. We had bad,bad,bad weather 3 out of the 5 days we were there, the only recommendation I could say to do is, have some more things for kids to do. My 5yr son was bored. Other then that, amazing experience as usual.

We LOVED Our bartender at the theater. His name was Manuel Tun. He knew what we were drinking, he would see us walk up and have our drinks ready. Recommend finding him! He was out going and knew what he was doing!

We can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mason4812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear mason4812

On behalf of the Barceló Palace Staff, we want thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination place,thanks for your advice we will working on having everything perfect so you can have an incredible vacations, and we will let know ours co-wokers your congratulations!!
we hope to have better weather in your next visit!!


Regards!!


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We went to Barcelo Beach the first week of May, and found it was excellent. Not too busy at that time, weather was perfect everyday, facilities were clean and modern. Overall, we had one of the best family vacations ever. We will be going back.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank haliCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear haliCanada

On behalf of the Barceló Palace Staff, we want thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination place, we always work on having everything perfect so you can have an incredible vacations!! thank you for your good comments!!


We hope to have you again at our hotel!!


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Third time visiting Barcelo, and every time it gets better! Very nice staff, from the servers (David Diaz y Alejandra were amazing all the time), hostess, bartenders, housekeepers, laundry service (brought all our clothes cleaned and ironed ), entertainers (Diego, Wendy, Brian,Carlos, Morony,Arely, and Gilberto are hilarious, super fun) everyone was nice and polite! We enjoyed the water exercises, massages by the beach, bingo/loteria, cooking classes, barcy club, spa, we did pictures (Sofia G. Y Ulisses ) dinners, catholic mass, and night shows (Freddy, Rosario, Roldan, el trio singers, the orchestra, Yuleidi and I am missing two singers can't remember their names, the dancers were great, just fun!) we even loved seeing so many weddings happening. We can't be happier to have a little paradise away from home! Thank you Barcelo, see you soon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ilecar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear ilecar11

On behalf of the Barceló Palace Staff, we want thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination place,we are glad you liked the resort and we will let know ours co-wokers your congratulations we really appreciate your comments and we hope to have you again at our hotel!!

Regards!!


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews