We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
322
53
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
53
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel la mision small hotel quiet street room hotel small pool pleasant stay safe location puerto aventuras is a gated community short stay chilaquiles continental breakfast rooms are comfortable minute walk beach access parrot fish hot water
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Where do I even begin??! Initially we were supposed to stay in this hotel for 4 nights but because the service and staff were so incredibly and I mean INCREDIBLY helpful and friendly-plus the venue is absolutely stunning- we extended it for 3 nights and then one more night!! We actually cancelled reservations-that were paid for- at other venues and chose to stay here! We had room #1 and were so absolutely lucky with it. There are two beds with gorgeous canopy curtains that reminded me of Greece and the back door opened onto the marina that has the clearest water early in the morning. You can see the most beautiful fish in the water -think parrotfish, needlefish, sergeant fish and these gorgeous vivid blue fish. There is also some incredible birds you end up seeing there. It's breathtaking really. The venue also has life jackets with a kayak for you to use free of charge-awesome stuff. Now for the staff and service. The hotel has inclusive breakfast but the staff will go out of their way to accommodate to your needs. For instance, our son is allergic to dairy and they made sure to make him dairy free waffles! They also made pasta that was dairy free with sauce made from scratch. We have Alvaro and Christophe to thank for this! They were incredibly accommodating and hospitable and made sure everything was absolutely perfect for us. Alvaro went out of his way to help us figure out the schooling system in Puerto Aventuras as we are looking to move there and helped book an appointment with the principal. He also has helped point us into the right direction in terms of where to search for what we were looking for. The man really goes above and beyond with anything and everything you can think of. They all work incredibly hard and make sure that you have the best stay possible. In our 24 days in Mexico, Alvaro and Christophes' service was absolutely the best that we experienced on our entire trip. I can honestly say that we have found a friend in them and can rely on them for any and all guidance-especially Alvaro. Thank you very very much guys. You made our stay in Mexico that much more incredibly and unforgettable. We miss you all very much! We highly recommend this place over any other in Puerto Aventuras. The service is top notch, the food is incredible and everything is personalized and very very friendly. Cannot WAIT to go back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Facekulpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Facekulpt

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya. I am truly happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you.
Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team with an special mention for Alvaro´s and Christophe´s service. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay during your visit with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to LM by Inmense once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Cute boutique hotel. Only 6 rooms on a quite street just a 10 minute walk away from all the shops and beach. The hotel has a nice courtyard and 2 pools. The salt water pool is an aquarium with a variety of fish to see. There was even a small moray eel while we were there. The rooms are a little on the small side but we managed as we were not there to sit in the room. Loved sitting on the porch looking at the pools and boats in the canal.
Kevin, I don't know what to say about Kevin. The guy can cook! He was always very concerned with pleasing us with his dishes which he never failed to do. We ate off the menu as well as special requests. His soups are to die for. He has some great family recipes.
Only complaints are (and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5) 1. The lack of access to the beach. 2. The rooms are small and have full size beds which are a bit small for my liking. 3. While I enjoyed using the hammock on the porch, it can be a pain getting around it as often as we used the porch though I am not sure how they could remedy that other than removing the hammock.
I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: all six rooms are the same. I like the view from the upstairs rooms balconies but I like the access of the downstairs rooms better.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank unigus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear unigus
We thank you for sharing this thoughtful review that so wonderfully captures your experience and we greatly appreciate your loyalty to the LM. As you have discovered, Kevin is truly a star among a constellation of many on our team that takes great pride in providing guests with exceptional service and she is thrilled that his efforts have left such a lasting impression. It also warms our hearts to learn that you could so greatly appreciate the cuteness of our hotel. On the other hand even that the resort´s location description mentions that´s not at he beach, next time don´t hesitate to grab a free bike so you can be there in no time, also the team can help you to remove the hammock or put it back any times you wish for it.
Until next time!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

While I wouldn't recommend to spend more than 1 or 2 nights in Puerto Aventuras (there's not much to do and this is not authentic Mexico - although the beach is great !), I really liked my stay at LM.
My room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. It had a nice view on the marina. Overall, the hotel is very peaceful, with a quaint and relaxing feeling.
Breakfast (included) was really good and well presented, and you have plenty of options.
Joel at the reception was also very kind and helpful. He, with his team, will make sure you have a pleasant stay.
Bonus : the hotel has bikes that you can use for free, which was very convenient.
If you're looking for a place to go in Puerto Aventuras, I would definitely recommend this place. Certainly better than an all inclusive and impersonal resort !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Caroline H

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at LM by Inmense and for recommending our place to other Tripadvisor travelers. We are so pleased to learn that you find our hotel as very nice, with a beautiful and comfortable room with his own marina view. I will share all your great words with the team, giving Joel and special recognition.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I really did want to stay in one of those big All Inclusive resorts so finding LM was perfect, i was a little worried on arrival that the area in front of our suite may of been a little impersonal but this wasn't the case. We had a fantastic time here, our room was spotlessly clean,comfortable and really quiet. nicely stocked mini fridge. As for breakfast! so much choice, lovely fruit plate to start then choice of lovely local dishes or 'normal ' stuff with a mexican twist! we only ate here one evening but the meal was lovely. (on hindsight we should of eaten there more then walked down to the Dolphin area where the restaurants are for drinks (Dos Chiles for the best Margaritas)
10 minutes to the beach, The staff here Alvaro,Nelly and Kevin were brilliant friendly and helpful. the pool is small but just perfect for a dip when you've been out all day, and always something to look at in the sea pool.the garden at the front is lovely Short walk to the entrance where you can get the local Collectivo to nearby beaches,Tulum and beyond! Just wish we'd had longer.. many many thanks to Alvaro Nelly and Kevin
LM was perfect for us, I wouldn't hesitate to go back

Stayed: April 2018
Thank erin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear erin46

First and foremost allow me to thank you for your preference in LM by Inmense, Puerto Aventuras. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay highlighted by our quality food and service; especially the staff that you mentioned. We feel happy to read that everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We will share all your compliments with Nelly, Kevin and Alvaro, they will be more than happy to know that all their efforts turn in to a big smile for you. For us it has been a pleasure to serve you and we said goodbye hoping that you decide to visit us again in the near future.

We all at LM by Inmense look forward to welcoming you back many more occasions and continue to create memories together.

Kind regards,
LM by Inmense.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The LM (La Mision on the sign in front) is a little six-room hotel located toward the end of a quiet street, which has posh-looking villas on the other (beach front) side of the street. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk to the main restaurant, beach, and taxi stand area by the Omni Hotel and about a 20 minute walk to the Puerto Aventuras entry gate to the colectivo stop toward Playa Del Carmen or through the underpass to the colectivo stop toward Tulum.

The breakfasts were really good and substantial, with menu items including sopes, eggs benedict, waffles, Mexican hot chocolate, beautifully cut up fruit, and many other choices. Since breakfast is prepared to order, the earliest it is available is about 8 am if you request it when the staff arrives at 7 am, so plan ahead if you have early morning excursions. They have a small, but very tasty dinner menu, with salmon, shrimp, chicken, and vegetarian items, all well-prepared and well-presented. A couple of the appetizers were a little too salty, but overall the food was more interesting and better prepared than the typical food in the plaza restaurants. The chicken lime soup was really good and their salads were fresh and well-presented. They accommodated my daughter's nut allergy and made her chocolate covered strawberries for dessert, when the chocolate dessert of the day (a really good brownie) had walnuts on it.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful -- as another reviewer wrote, it has a feel of being a guest in someone's house. We had an odd situation with our room and ended up staying about a mile away in a condo in Villas Marina. Alvaro drove us there in his personal car, gave us a little orientation tour of the main plaza area, and delivered my jacket that was left at the hotel to the condo. He was able to get the hot water fixed within the day on Easter, and the washing machine and air conditioner fixed by the next day, and offered to move us back to the hotel when the internet connection could not be fixed in the week we were there. Although we mostly walked back and forth for breakfast and dinner, they delivered the food on request and Henry gave us rides back on request on their golf cart. Nelly helped us with dinner orders and getting soap and towels for the condo. The condo move was an unusual situation, so the issues with the condo are not relevant to staying at the LM, but the work the staff did to fix it and make the stay more pleasant was impressive.

So, even though we didn't end up sleeping at the LM, I recommend the staff, the food, and also the location if you are looking for a personalized, quiet experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan_T60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Jan_T60713

First and foremost allow me to thank you for your preference in LM by inmense, Puerto Aventuras. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay highlighted by our quality food and service; especially the staff that you mentioned.

We feel happy to read that everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We all at LM by Inmense look forward to welcoming you back many more occasions and continue to create memories together.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews