We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$455
US$438
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$389
US$256
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$501
US$456
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aventuras Club(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Mom's House(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,587)
Filter reviews
5,587 results
Traveller rating
3,426
1,333
449
226
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,426
1,333
449
226
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyucatan buildingseafoodmaya tropicalspecialty restaurantssanta feother resortsgreat resortmini golfspring breakersbeach grillsclub premiumplaya del carmenpalm treeskids water parka la cartesjapanese restauranttequila bar
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 5,587 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve been to much better resorts in the riviera!! Bigger does not mean better!!! Poor service! Staff is not as enthusiastic about guests being there!! Waste waste waste of time!!!! I will post my review on Facebook to make sure NON of my friends/family ever book there!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank daisymosqueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Propietario at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear, daisymosqueda

We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.
Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance


Best Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am only have to say very nice things about this Hotel. Pool area excellent, Restaurant palmeras Grille and High end Restaurants very good. The only thing that could be better is the Buffet is just ok. I’ll comeback

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank edp1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear edp:

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics

It is also good to know how you enjoyed the culinary delights prepared by our professional chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical foods in order to please all palates. Thank you for informing us that we were able to conquer yours.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.


The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have been to Mexico many times in the past few years, staying at a different all inclusive each time. We always splurge for the privilege, or platinum, package as we have found they are worth it. We did so this time as well in a Junior Suite Ocean front platinum. We were there from May 9th through the 14th. The whole experience from the people, (especially Giovanna from La Trattoria restaurant) to the restaurants, to the buffets, to the beach, to the grounds....it all was fantastic, and we have decided that this is our place to visit in Mexico from this point forward without searching for any others. We are already planning our next trip there and can not wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank yup_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yup:

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Maya Tropical. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family started in a premium level Jr suite with an oceanfront view in the tropical section of the complex. Rooms have either a king bed or two doubles (NOT queen). We had two doubles with our 16y/o on the day bed/couch. We have learned not to fight the bedding just go with it and each of us take a bed since we are only three. The pool and beach areas are well kept and have plenty of chairs. Trees abound for ready ability to find shade if desired. We ate in all restaurants except one of the Japanese restaurants. All food had been above average. Little things even at the buffet place the food here a step above the norm. A wide variety of fresh fruit at breakfast, including mango, plums, dragon fruit, pears and many more. Staff members are friendly and helpful. A great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shae M,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Maya Tropical was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic resort! Will go again

Great food, great beaches great pools great pool bar. Amazing gym, amazing Spa. We got like 12000+ steps a day just walking around this expansive place. So many things to do and so many places to explore! Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank adamfelske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear adamfelske,

We would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Maya Tropical to spend your vacations and for the feedback of your recent holiday experience. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

Looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews