We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really special, don't hesitate”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jasmina A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really special, don't hesitate”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Words cannot start to describe how special of a time we had here. We rented out all three properties (Magica, Del Mar, Corazon) for our wedding. We had all our family and friends stay across the three properties. Even though we read the reviews and spoke to some folks that had stayed here, it really was more special and better than what we were expecting (and even better than the photos). The photos are gorgeous, but they don't capture the flow and the grandness of the architecture of the place. From the moment we walked on the property, we were amazed at how beautiful and truly unique it was. We came here to get married, and both of our families stayed in this house. It was the perfect setting for what we envisioned - a laid back environment, in a beautiful setting. The pool was wonderful, and the beach was great! They have been very successful with the beach restoration efforts - the water is calm right out front and very clear. There was hardly any seaweed when we were there. The guests loved that they could just grab a kayak or paddleboard and go out. We had a yoga and fitness instructor come a few of the days (the staff can help organize), and that was great for everyone too. All the houses is big enough that you have all the privacy you want if you seek it out, but it is cozy enough that it fosters great connections with people (just like we wanted for our family and friends). Lastly, we have to give a big mention to the staff. They. are. incredible. So kind, so helpful, and so good hearted. All of the guests commented on it as well. It is so good it is noticeable. We felt lucky to have found a place like this, and were truly sad to leave, and not because it is paradise, but because of the "soul" that the place seems to have. Hard to explain, but you will get it if you go ;) We are optimistic that all the discussion about coming back for our anniversaries will become a reality!! Seriously, you won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werealrea...
Keller, TX
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent in Every Way”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Attended a large family wedding at Hacienda Del Mar with guests staying in this hacienda as well as Hacienda Corazon next to it. Both absolutely amazing but I will review Del Mar as it was the hacienda we stayed in. Really cannot say enough great things about this property and staff. The building and grounds are immaculately maintained and beautiful with a perfect mixture of open-air spaces and AC controlled spaces. It had the most endearing Mexican design touches everywhere you looked - exactly what you would hope an upscale hacienda in Mexico would be. Right on the beach, which is a nice walking beach, with a fantastic view of the water from the pool, the open-air sitting and eating area and 2nd floor suites. The suites were spotlessly cleaned every day, well maintained, spacious, and uniquely decorated. AC worked perfectly and plenty of hot water in our ocean view Arena Suite. Wifi worked great in room and on property.
Game room with pool table and ping pong. Kayaks and SUPs readily available for ocean fun. While you feel you're in a private paradise at the haciendas, you are just short walk away from shops, restaurants, and activities. Also a walk (facing the ocean) to the left "bend" in the bay by the Omni will take you to some great snorkeling.

The staff is EXCEPTIONAL and are over-the-top accommodating, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. They really made the experience outstanding.
Mimi was gracious, helpful, super quick to respond, interesting to talk to, and present but not intrusive to our large group. What a gem for these properties.
Caesar, Jorge, and Carlos provided stellar, personal service and knew what your preferences were after the first hour. These gentlemen definitely made our time there 5-Star. (BTW - their cocktail skills are on-point and they'll make you anything you want.)
The chefs and their staff served us meal after meal of outstanding food. Creative, authentic flavors, and beautifully presented. Just wonderful. Their service staff was fantastic as well.
Huge thanks and appreciation to all of you who are clearly passionate about what you do and the experience you bring to your guests. Simply outstanding and it was a joy to get spend our time with you.
Side note: Please do be sure to tip the staff generously - none more deserving.

Bottom line is that every single person we encountered at this property was warm and friendly, and worked hard to meet any need to make it a paradise of fun and/or relaxation. This is a beautiful property, but it really is the people that make it special. We would love to come back and would highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Vacation- Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Hacienda Del Mar and its staff provided me and my family an amazing family vacation. From the time we got off the shuttle till the time we had to, unfortunately, get back on the shuttle to go home, Mimi, Jorge, Caesar, Esme and Delphi spoiled us with outstanding service and incredible food. Mimi was there to help us with just about anything. From activity and restaurant suggestions to helping hunt down some items that one of us forgot to pack. Esme and Delphi cooked us up some spectacular meals, and even did a cooking lesson to show us how to make some of her incredible salsas. Jorge and Caesar were always mixing up smoothies for the kids and what ever drinks the adults desired (they did a great job with them).
The property itself was amazing. The kids loved the pool and the game room, while the adults enjoyed lounging, paddle boarding, kayaking and the incredible snorkeling that was right off the beach in front of the house. The best areas for snorkeling were in the cove off to the right and down to the left in front of the Omni. Water shoes are definitely recommended. The rooms were very comfortable and well maintained.
We broke up a few of the days by walking to downtown Puerto Aventuras, which was a short walk down the beach and through the Omni. While there, the kids liked watching the seals and dolphins at Dolphin Discovery, and we all enjoyed the gelato at Jessie's (Highly Recommended).
We only had a few issues with the hacienda. First, although the flooring was beautiful, it was extremely slippery when wet. Thanks to Mimi for arranging for mats to be brought in to prevent any more accidents. Hopefully, the owner will allow them to keep the mats down or alter the floors to remedy this. Lastly, I wish they would trim the palm trees behind the pool to open up the view of the ocean.
Overall, Hacienda Del Mar and its staff gave the 21 of us an unforgettably amazing vacation. We can rave about the staff enough. We are all trying to figure out when we can return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disappoin...
texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful family trip. The staff was amazing, jorse and Luigi we were incredible and extremely accommodating for our a bit demanding group. Cleaning staff was spectacular. The house was absolutely beautiful. My only complaint would be the slippery floors and staircase, otherwise a perfect find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumbo4Me
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“It's like having a boutique hotel all to yourself!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

34 family members, ages 1 to 79, came together for a family vacation / reunion at Hacienda Del Mar last week. The staff, the setting, and the accommodations were all incredible, and I hope our family has the good fortune to return over the years to come. We all loved having our delicious, fresh meals prepared daily, so we could fully relax and spend our time hanging out at the beautiful pool overlooking the ocean or checking out the nearby cenotes, beaches, and Mayan ruins rather than grocery shopping, cooking, and cleaning. The beverage service was also a huge plus as water, fresh juices, cappuccinos, coffee, mojitos, margaritas, and other tropical cocktails were never in short supply. The house is in a gated community, so that was another plus. Really, our family had the best vacation ever here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,143
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing