We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,680)
Filter reviews
9,680 results
Traveller rating
6,907
1,801
562
243
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,907
1,801
562
243
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet pubel doradobeach bedsswim up roomklay talayseaside suitespersonal conciergevida garden grillmain barour honeymoonpremium blockroom serviceswim up barfour posterguacamayas barjacuzzi bathour favourite
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 9,680 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We came to El Dorado Seaside Suites for our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Nick (TUI Rep) couldn't have been more helpful. He was really funny and he was approachable throughout the stay. He was very honest with the advise given about the excursions.
Brenda in the Seaside Market remembered our allergens which was great as it gets boring explaining them every time we go out to eat.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rickbradley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Sensimar Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear rickbradley2018

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation.

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful stay at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya and cannot wait for you to experience another Karisma experience with us. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera.

Best regards,
Alejandro López
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Just back from this amazing place after a lovely 2 week stay. Couldn't fault the hotel. Friendly staff, excellent food.
I've seen a few moans about the artificial barriers off the beach. They are trying to stop the beach being worn away more as it has been badly damaged during storms. I brought a snorkel mask and there were loads of cool fish and even a huge sting ray living around the barriers. Instead of moaning why not get into the sea and have a look for yourself? Loads of cool birds including an osprey one day too.
Plenty loungers, again no idea why people have been moaning, probably because they couldn't be bothered walking 50m to get one. Up by the hammocks and swings was always quiet.
Restaurants all good, gourmet pub my favourite, truffle mash amazing!
We did a few excusions with Cancun Adventures who had a 3 for 2 deal online, worth a look.
Tom the TUI brand manager was very helpful sorting out a problem which wasn't even TUI's fault but he got involved anyway.
Thanks to all, hope to be back soon. Hope the hotel staff enjoyed the football yesterday!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank ruthhelenkeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Sensimar Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear ruthhelenkeir

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive Experience.

Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this.

Thank you again for your review, and I look forward to hosting you here at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya many times more in the future

Best regards,
Alejandro López
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very disapointed with holiday.Excellent staff.Food well cooked but just not enought in gourmet servings.Ok if you you want to drink yourself silly.Entertainment non existant.Theme nights were ok but emphasis on market traders selling usual holiday tat.

Room Tip: Room very clean.But quite dated.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank houghtongmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Hotel Managment Team at Sensimar Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear houghtongmd

Thank you for the time taken to provide us your review of your recent stay at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya; every comment raised by you it is of utmost importance at the time that we evaluate our hotel and services.

It is very disappointing to hear that your experiences did not live up to expectations regarding the food preparations and disappointment in the Entertainment. We can assure you that your experiences are not reflective of dining experiences and unique Gourmet Inclusive experience we offer to our guests.

Your comments and feedback will be used constructively; ensuring we make every stay as close to perfection.

Warmest regards,

Your hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We loved every single thing about it. The food was better than I ever imagined it would be. The staff is amazingly friendly. The shower was amazing. The bed was very comfortable. We loved the state of the art air conditioning unit they have. Highly recommend El Dorado Seaside Suites

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank camibloesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Sensimar Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear camibloesch

Thank you for your recent review, we truly value the time taken to share your experiences and the detail mentioned.

We appreciate your comments; we are thrilled to know how memorable and special your stay was with us, especially your experiences at our speciality restaurants, expansive pools, spacious rooms and our warm ambience.

We hope to you see again very soon at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya or another one of our Karisma Hotels and Resorts

Best regards,
Alejandro López
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Wonderful place to stay! We had an amazing time!! The staff were so very helpful and always happy to help. The food was a little fancier than we were used to but overall was pretty good! Found a few restaurants that we loved!! Room service was so fun to have with a much larger menu than I expected! Impeccable service and accommodations, if I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. Staff were beyond helpful and professional. The grounds were spotless and was always being cleaned or cared for. A wonderful TUi Sensimar 5 star plus experience in paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank _christopherdlarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at Sensimar Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear _christopherdlarosa

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip Advisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be.

We hope that El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico.

Best regards,
Alejandro López
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews