We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,125)
Filter reviews
7,125 results
Traveller rating
5,053
1,232
386
257
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,053
1,232
386
257
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventura spa palacehard rockour honeymoonmoon palacespa treatmentsfishtime sharesteakplaya del carmenmartini barhydrotherapy arearesort creditman made lagoonmayan coffeesushipublic relationsocean view
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 7,125 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The Hard Rock Hotel will not disappoint. Our room was very clean and the maid service was prompt and friendly. Room service was great for breakfast, but the restaurants made the experience even better. Both the Brazilian barbecue and the French restaurant were impeccable. Really some of the best food we have ever had at such a resort. Zen was a bit noisy, but the overall experience was fun with excellent food. The

Room Tip: We did not have an
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, Director General at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Paul C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your last stay at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.

I am thrilled to read your kind words about our food offer and entertainment, but specially your remarks on service quality; it makes all our band members continue doing their best every single day!

Hope that you choose us again as your traveling destination to keep on the good times and unforgettable memories.

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. It was my first time ever going to a resort like this and it set my expectations high! Staff was amazing and the resort is just beautiful. I will deff be back next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 439carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, Director General at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear 439carl,

Wow! Thank you for your detailed review! We can see that you and your family lived the Rock Star experience at the fullest.
Make sure that our band members will know about your comments.
We cannot wait to welcome you soon on our stage and give you once more the celebrity treatment you deserve.

Keep on rolling!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Every one was very nice and so helpful! Rosy who works around the pool area was very sweet and made sure our stay was nothing less than great! Alejandro who was our server at Los Gallos was also great

Room Tip: The room was great!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vincentveverka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, Director General at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello vincentveverka,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know you spent such an amazing time at our resort.
Be sure we will notify all our rocking band members especially Rosy and Alejandro about your kind words that encourage us to keep on rocking every day!

It’s been a pleasure having you here and cannot wait for your next vacation at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.

Regards

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Everything was great but people should not have to pay to exchange money. The money I receive in pecos is for the Resort workers. Also laundry prices are WAY TOO high. Lower them. Everything else great

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, Director General at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello matthew a,

First, we would like to thank your loyalty to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Rockers like you know well how to live the stunning experience.

Our team really appreciate your words, they help us to improve every day to keep on giving the best vacations ever.
We are looking forward to having you soon and remember…
WE WILL ROCK YOU!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Hands down the greatest all inclusive resort I’ve stayed at. Food was good. View was amazing. Only down fall was i was In building 1 on the heaven side and had friends and family on the hacienda side. So walking from building one to the complete other side of the resort was a pain in the butt. So if anyone booking thinks you’ll be involved on the family side just try and stay closer to the middle of the heaven side. But other than that, drinks food pools and pool parties were amazing.

Rooms were top notch. Jacuzzi full access bar with liquor giant shower and open plan to see straight from the bathroom into the bedroom was Will def go back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, Director General at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Joey W,

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to know we fulfilled our goal at giving you the Rock Star experience.

It is gratifying to receive such comments as a vote of satisfaction, we are working hard to meet our high standards in quality and we feel really happy and proud to see that we are reaching with the epic service that make us stand out.

Hope you choose us again as your traveling destination to keep on the good times and memories full of ROCK!!!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews