We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family stay in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip S
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family stay in a great location”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a fabulous family reunion vacation at Brisa Caribe. The home is as beautiful as advertised – more beautiful, actually. Our family of 14 fit comfortably, with plenty of space to do things together and yet many opportunities for couples to have alone time as well. We played volleyball and board games together, and took meals around the dinner table which was large enough for all of us. We used each chef for half of our week and found the food better than most restaurants at half the cost. The house staff are superb – low key, never obtrusive, but very helpful. A chair and a knob on the range broke during our week stay, and both were repaired within a day.
The owner Doug lives next door. After orienting us to the house, he never came to check up on us, but the few times we needed help he came right away. Also, he has put a lot of effort into putting information on his website and identifying good cooks and outing companies; this built-in tour advising is an advantage over most rental properties. Through him we pre-arranged outings to Tulum, a cenote, Coba, and Akumal; each was terrific.
The Puerto Aventuras community has many restaurants, a free dolphin show, two gyms, and a very nice beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiK_49
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful large family/group accommodation”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Villa Brisa Caribe for 1 week Nov 2014 with our family of 20. We wanted to celebrate a number of milestones in our family and wanted to find a place where we could have enough room to be comfortable with 5 couples and 10 children aged 2 to 15. This Villa was the perfect fit with 9 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. Each couple had their own privacy and there were plenty of beds for all. What made this place so perfect was the intimate setting for the family and yet with so many different places to gather in smaller groups or by yourself if you wanted a quiet restful time. There was so much for the children and adults to do that we really wouldn't have had to go on any excursions. The snorkeling right out the back door was as good as anywhere else we went. We ended up doing a lot of snorkeling right there...several times each day. 1/2 of our family also went diving and said that snorkeling out the back door was virtually as beautiful as diving. Doug and Shelley have thought of absolutely everything and all you need is right there. There are toys for the kids, games, even extra beach shoes if you happen to have left yours at home. We were even able to watch Canadian NHL hockey if we chose to. There is nothing missing. Their attention to every detail and their help in making arrangements was 1st class. We had a number of concerns and details to work out with a large group and they took care of every detail such as special sleeping arrangements, different departure times, special dietary needs and more. We arranged to have Tina prepare lunches as suppers for our family. The meals were excellent and no one ever left the table hungry. She cooked gluten free/dairy free meals for a couple of the children as well. She was very flexible and willing to adjust her schedule to accommodate us. She made the holiday a true vacation for all. We had asked her to do a special last meal Friday night so she prepared an amazing barbecue up on the roof patio where Doug and Shelley have tables and chairs stored for just such an occasion. We had this amazing feast under the stars overlooking the water. Thank-you Tina. I am sure all of the cooks listed on the Villa web site are good but Tina was marvelous. The maintenance and cleaning staff were also excellent. The place is always clean and if anything needs attention, they will take care of it immediately. I should also add that the cost of this accommodation including a personal chef in my opinion is very reasonable. I compared the cost for all of us with a number of "all inclusive places" and when all was factored in, there was very little difference. Of course, no "all inclusive places" could guarantee that we could all be accommodated in individual rooms in close proximity, let alone be able to all eat together at the same time or table or have private places to be together as a family. That makes the Villa a no brainer choice for us. We certainly could not have found a better place for our family to celebrate and look forward to the next time we can come here. Thank you so much Doug and Shelley for the wonderful time and we can hardly wait to come back. It is cold here in Canada this time of year, especially for those of us who are in Edmonton, Alberta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut, USA
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$4,800
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing